Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Sehr saubere und angenehme Unterkunft. Ich würde dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Not So Good

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: new furniture, update the look, improve the lighting in the rooms, more outlets in the room.
The location was great and the staff was truly phenomenal! The ladies at the desk and hotel maids were some of the nicest people I've met. The hotel, however, is dated. The bed was lumpy, the chair upolstery was stained, the curtain was plastic and had a burn hole. Also, the lights were mostly flourescent (yuk!) and the air conditioning was hard to regulate; it was either too cold or too warm. Lobby furniture was also stained and dated. The pool is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, and the non-smoking rooms were actually non-smoking!
Cons: The quality of the mattress
Location: Nice location, not too far from FL. We spent the day on Ameila Island.
We enjoyed our stay. We had a non-smoking queen bed room. The room was very cleaning, including the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The only complain was the bed. It was very hard and we had a rough night sleep the both nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location for us, economical

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Desk clerk helpful and friendly. Nearby restruant Ship N Shore was very good and priced fairly.
Cons: Fix all problems listed above.
Location: Not there long enough to do much.
Stayed only one night. Location close to the highway we needed to travel on the next day. Room was clean except for the rug which was quite dirty. Ice cream, sundries in lobby, water & chips in room all grossly overpriced. Breakfast so-so: rubbery eggs, no fresh fruit. Lemonade in lobby tasted like plastic. Pillows in room flat and lumpy. Reported problems to desk clerk who said she would look into them: Sink draining very slowly, water pressure in shower poor. Unable to access HBO, TV remote difficult to work changing channels, turning off/on. Have stayed at Microtels in the past which were much nicer than this one. Would not come here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Linens in room seemed to be a little dirty and dingy, Hotel Wi-Fi never worked during our entire stay. Room was OK but I would be hesitant to recommend hotel except for the low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice rooms for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Everything excellent except bath could use a little updating and paint. Breakfast very good .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room and floor smelled like urine. There were clearly animals on the floor that was supposed to be pet free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Kingsland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Felt safe.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I was visiting my grandchildren. Nice place! Pool was clean! Felt safe while traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Kingsland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and pool

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was nice . Close to the beach and not have to pay beach prices
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Kingsland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELTONA, FL

meet in the middle

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Microtel Kingsland, Ga is exactly 1/2 way between me & a friend so we plan on going back. The hotel & staff were nice, the room was comfortable & clean, having breakfast available was wonderful. We were happy they had a hot tub after driving a few hours. the fact that restaraunts were within walking distance. The only complaint we have is the pool area could be better like a few more lounge chairs and some tables with umbrellas. We will go back again because the price is reasonable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland