Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent visit

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Everything from the food to the staff. Becky was great and very accommodating. The room small but has more that larger rooms that we have stayed in
Cons: More protonate Microtel sign at the street.
Location: Location is very safe
My wife and I certainly enjoyed our visit. Safe and convenient location. Good food and excellent staff service. Reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Economical and convenient

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, staff, staff! Everyone was knowledgeable, helpful, and hard-working. The location was terrific! And the price was clearly the best in town.
Cons: The mattress needed to be replaced. A coat of paint in a more neutral color, please. The wifi needs to be upgraded. And the breakfast upgraded, too.
Location: We were in Kingsland, Georgia. Our grandkids are nearby. That's all we cared about!
All we needed was a comfortable bed, clean room, and convenient location near our grandchildren. That's what we got with the Microtel. The staff treated us with respect, care and friendliness. And, at about 2 miles from our grandkids' house, it couldn't have been more convenient! Things I would work on? The room needs updating. The colors are too bright (neon green and yellow). The bathroom fixtures showed wear and tear, and could use replacement. Wifi service was spotty and slow. The mattress was soft and lumpy. The breakfast was ok, but not great, and served cold. But, for the price? Gosh! We looked at other nearby hotel options, and they were twice or three times the cost. So, yes, we will definitely stay again. Thank you for your help making our trip a success!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good deal

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: Larger sigh at main roda
Location: Good
Becky and the entire staff great. Overall great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inman, SC

Okay hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean room
We used this hotel when traveling to Disney as a halfway point. For the money, the hotel is nice enough for an overnight stay. Our room was clean and the hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was fine as well. We will stay here again when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing our 100% non-smoking hotel. Our Location is the very best when it comes to travelling on I-95. Enjoy Disney World. At Your Service, Heather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: Shower curtain rods!
Clean and pleasant, with a great staff. Good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing our 100% non-smoking hotel. Our all-season pool and SPA are very popular and are heated for guest convenience. Next time please be sure to try our fabulous Sausage, Egg, and Fresh Fruit Breakfast. Your 4 Star Review is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Heather Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Favorite stop on my travels

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Easy in and out, close to interstate, price is right!
Cons: Breakfast food could use some help.
Location: Close to interstate and plenty of places to eat nearby.
I stay at this hotel every trip I take south to Florida. It's a great place to stop after a long day on the road. Rooms are clean, quiet, well lit parking lot and multiply food choices near by. Been staying here for years and will continue to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing our 100% non-smoking hotel. Our all-season pool and SPA are very popular and are heated for guest convenience. Next time please be sure to try our fabulous Sausage, Egg, and Fresh Fruit Breakfast. Your 5 Star Review is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Heather Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice breakfast comfortable beds and very nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing our 100% non-smoking hotel. Our all-season pool and SPA are very popular and are heated for guest convenience.We are glad that you enjoyed our Sausage, Egg, and Fresh Fruit Breakfast. Your 5 Star Review is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Heather Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice room. I like the separation of the living room area from the bedroom. I especially like the window seat. Lots of lighting. I was not crazy about the tv. being mounted to the top of the cabinet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing our 100% non-smoking hotel. We hope you have a chance to try our fabulous Sausage, Egg, and Fresh Fruit Breakfast. Your 5 Star Review is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Heather Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Friendly receptionist at front desk during check in. Very clean room. Would highly recommend to anyone. Have not had breakfast yet though, it is tomorrow morning. There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, a bit too cold in late November for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing our 100% non-smoking hotel. Our all-season pool and SPA are very popular and are heated for guest convenience. Next time please be sure to try our fabulous Sausage, Egg, and Fresh Fruit Breakfast. Your 5 Star Review is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Heather Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Our room was clean and well maintained. Staffs were friendly and doing good job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing our 100% non-smoking hotel. We hope you have a chance to try our fabulous Sausage, Egg, and Fresh Fruit Breakfast. Your 4 Star Review is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Heather Management