Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grayson ky

Staff horrible

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Manager discriminates against people with disabilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Danny P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimumcimfirts

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Panicked when there was no hair dryer Mattress and pillows not comfortable Clean and simple Staff very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

On limited funds?--

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Loved laminate floors. Everything was very satisfactory. Only negative was the room air conditioner had a musty smell which might mean the filter needs to be cleaned or replaced routinely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
No complaints..............................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is pet friendly (no fee) and the room I stayed in was clean. The area feels (key word: FEELS) a bit sketchy at night (it's not well lit) and apparently there are water moccasins (snakes) around so we were told to watch out when taking the dogs out (contributed to the uneasiness). There's a "safe" area to take the dogs about 50 ft away from where we were told it wasn't safe (hmmm...). Hotel staff was nice. I would stay there again if I had to because it's clean, but I recommend taking the dogs out before nightfall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to write us a review.Glad you liked our clean & canine friendly rooms.Sorry you felt sketchy at night specially after the parking lot is lit with plenty LED fixtures which stays on until sunrise.We cannot control animals coming out of the woods but its our job to inform guests for safety standards for all guests on premises. To better serve you, kindly follow instructions given by staff on designated pet walk area instead of making your own decision on pet walk areas which are not safe.Our job is to guide you for the right information but same time we will not compromise on safety of our other guests in the premises.Appreciate your understanding & thank you for your business.We look forward serving your lodging needs
4 out of 5
by Gary from Guyton

Simple clean and quiet

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Simple clean and quiet
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Macclenny FL

clean, quiet, & conveniently located

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was fast, easy, and friendly. The room was exactly as pictured, perfectly clean, and I didn't hear another human soul my whole stay. Very very satisfied, and planning to stay again when coming back to town for UnitedPro again next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Good price, safe, pet friendly, great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Beautiful clean large room. Safe area in walking distance to restaurants. I havent stayed in a Motel 6 in many years. While traveling and searching for a hotel, Expedia linked me to this Motel 6. I saw the pictures posted online and thought, "Wow, Motel 6 has changed". The rooms are beautiful with hardwood floors and luxurious bedding. The price was less than half if the cost of the Best Western I usually stay at. All the rooms are only accessible through the lobby for added security. It is also pet friendly. The staff is awesome. It is located right off the interstate so there is easy on and off. I plan to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Export, PA

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Morning coffee was only warm.
Clean and relatively comfortable. Would stop there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Demish Patel, Hotel Management
Thank You Mick for taking time to write us a review on your recent stay.We apologize for serving warm coffee. We will definitely look into the same and rectify the issue. We are pleased to know, you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.Thank You for your business.
4 out of 5
by Rose

Great low cost motel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great motel 6, very very clean. Inside access. Pet friendly. Remember tho, basic amenities.. no shampoo, hair dryer at desk if any left. But this motel 6 hands down best one I have been to.