Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
No complaints..............................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Good price, safe, pet friendly, great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Beautiful clean large room. Safe area in walking distance to restaurants. I havent stayed in a Motel 6 in many years. While traveling and searching for a hotel, Expedia linked me to this Motel 6. I saw the pictures posted online and thought, "Wow, Motel 6 has changed". The rooms are beautiful with hardwood floors and luxurious bedding. The price was less than half if the cost of the Best Western I usually stay at. All the rooms are only accessible through the lobby for added security. It is also pet friendly. The staff is awesome. It is located right off the interstate so there is easy on and off. I plan to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review. We appreciate your review & your business.Looking forward seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had two dogs and were accomodated without question or extra fee.No breakfast but Wendy's and McD's nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, United States of America

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Close to gas station and some restaurants
Smells like hospital when I entered the room. Otherwise just the right rate for the quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor design and not what I'd expect for the cost

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Got stuck with a smoking room because it couldn't be changed at the desk instead of calling hotels.com and didn't feel like spending vacation on the phone. The room smelt horrible and had a noticeable stinch. The curtains didn't block out any light. The tv was tiny for where beds were placed. The AC unit was really old but worked well. It looked like the hotel had been upgraded on some things but lacked in a lot of things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean w/friendly front desk

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Got here about 9-10 at night. The front desk was friendly and showed me a couple of different rooms to stay in asked which I preferred. The room was spacious and they had renovated the room. Just needed a place to stay for the night to continue driving the next morning. The bed was spacious but I did not like the pillows, they didn't allow me for a good nights sleep. The bathroom was clean and adequate. The front desk at checkout was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to write us a review. Your feedback will help us improve on the areas that did not meet your requirements. Rest assured, corrective measures will be taken to address on the pillows issues.Thank You for your business.
3 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Ruth!. We appreciate your business.Looking forward to serve your future lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stop off freeway on drive from NC to FL
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued business & the review. See you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Could use some inexpensive amenities.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination.
Cons: See above
Location: We were there to attend a nephew's wedding and not interested in other things to do nearby.
The toilet in the bathroom is cramming the sharp corner wash sink cabinet and most uncomfortable to use. The towels were skimpy and well worn. There was not any kleenex in the room and not even an apple for breakfast to take on the road. The coffee maker was there, but no coffee. The ice machine made crushed ice, not cubes and took too long to fill the bucket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Demish Patel, Hotel Management
Dear ConKat, Thank you taking time to write us a review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Motel 6 is a no frill brand and the standards doesn't requires us to keep kleenex or serve breakfast. However, we do keep some at front desk & available with guest request. There are plenty of restaurants available in the area to choose for breakfast/lunch or dinner. We appreciate your business & look forward to serve your future lodging needs.