Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Excellent for the price

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: A list of TV channels received would be welcome.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the area, which is just off I-95. As I was traveling through, I didn't get to see much of the rest of Kingsland.
This is not a luxury hotel, but certainly was clean and comfortable. The management/staff was very pleasant. The TV was a larger, newer model than most motels I've been in recently, and the room had a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker and safe. The complimentary breakfast was basic, which was fine for me, and the morning manager offered me a cup of coffee to take on the road. All in all, it was certainly a good value and a nice place to end a day on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Red Roof

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, quiet, full amenities, recently renovated interior, comfortable bed and loveseat.
Cons: Replace the weatherstrip on the door bottom. The anoles (little lizards) kept running in and out until dark.
Location: Great BBQ across the street, next to the gas station. Good old timey dinner downtown for a real southern breakfast.
As a business traveler I don't expect much from the hotels my company books for me. This was the best Red Roof I've stayed at this year: clean, spacious, quiet, full amenities, recently renovated interior, comfortable bed and loveseat. But the weatherstrip on the door bottom was missing and anoles (little lizards) kept running in and out until dark.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rodney from Kinston

We will not stop there next time

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
TV did not work to good and the Website did not work to will .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Transient Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was adequate and clean, although it smelled of cleaner. Bed was comfortable, TV remote was not working nor was phone to call the office. Toilet seat needs replacing as it must havebeen original equipment. For a transient hotel it was adequate for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Fort Myers, FL

Not Bad!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Got the job done! It was a good room for a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

HALFWAY HOME

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Interstate 95 and several restaurants.
Cons: A clean floor.
Location: Just off Interstate 95 and close restaurants. If you like Italian food, Angelo's is just a short walk down the street. Very nice people, great food.
Decent place in good repair with one glaring deficiency. They have stopped using carpet in a lot of hotel rooms, presumably for hygenic reasons. Easier to keep clean, however you have to become familiar with a mop if you are going to accomplish this. I doubt this room's floor had seen a mop in a month. You had to wear shoes or your feet would become black. Other than the floor everything else was ok and worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from Fort Myers

Overnight stay while traveling.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Especially loved the elevator. Never seen one at a motel, so convenient. Room was clean & comfortable, staff very friendly. Would absolutely stay again & recommend to others. Pool was immaculate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Gray

Musty

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible musty stench in room, there is no way they don't know about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great all around experience.