Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very nice staff and accommodations. Most helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I like it was very nice update room floors look good price was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a five score. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was good for the price. Needed upgrades and some care taken. Light in bedroom and the light in the sink area didn't work. TV remote didn't work. Location was quiet and felt safe. Within walking distance of restaurants. Staff was extremely kind and curtious. I would recommend this hotel for the traveler looking for a place to just get a nights sleep at a reasonable price and no frills needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking you time to post a review and giving us your feedback. We will certainly take care of the problems . Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Relatively good value.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean enough the bed was comfy enough, the location was convenient enough. It is hard to believe that Georgia charges 13% tax PLUS a $5.00 fine just for staying in their state though. Basically $15.00 in Georgia state fees just for visiting. That's greedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Kevin , thanks for taking your time to post a review upon your stay with us. Yes the taxes of $5.00 extra hotelier are forced to charge per stay only in Georgia . Kevin hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by John

Just what I wanted

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was just looking for a cheap overnight place and this was it. Room was clean , nice bed. Breakfast was a little below average but it was fine with me. Quiet and near many restaurants a lot of which you could walk to. I would go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
John, thanks for taking your time to post a review on our property. We hope to see you soon when in this area.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Nice Weekend Stay With Our Pup

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: The room itself was newly renovated and extremely clean. Pet friendly at no additional charge. Solid, free breakfast. Nice welcome bag with local info and snacks. Helpful staff. Cons: The bathroom could have used a facelift. There are very few areas to walk a pet. The parking lot had a lots of trash. The pool was down for renovations, but it'll certainly be nice when it is completed. Overall: It was an excellent stay in a great location. You can't beat it for the price. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Christopher, thanks for your feedback and will share with our maintenance. We are in process of upgrading. Hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by Mike

Terrible Customer Service!!! Never again

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I made this reservation on short notice for a job interview. We get there about 2:00am. The woman cannot find our reservation and said it must've been cancelled, which it wasn't, and if it was...why would we show up there? Had to call hotels.com with my confirmation number and they found it fine. The whole process of hotels.com talking to her and me took about 30-45 minutes. So she said since it was already so late with so much trouble, she would give us one night of our 2 night stay free. We thanked her and went to our room, which was expected, no better or worse that what I'd figured. But it was a short trip without our kids, so fine for us. UNTIL we came back the next afternoon after sight seeing to a locked room with all our stuff in it.We went to the desk and they said we only paid for one night. AGAIN WHY WOULD I LEAVE ALL MY STUFF AT A HOTEL I WASN'T COMING BACK TO???? This worker was VERY RUDE. We finally talked to owner, who is a hack and he said we could now split our free night 50/50 with NOT the hotel, but the girl who was there and gave us the free night. She should know better they told us. When explaining why this should not fall on us, the rude woman would not listen to us and refused to make it right. They accused us of wanting a freebie and making it up. It is ridiculous, DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not thrilled with the room. It was damp and everything felt sticky. There was a hole at the bottom of the door where bugs and/or water could come in.
2 out of 5
by Kristen

Outdated, dirty and plumbing issues.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took over 30 as my online reservation wasn't showing up in their "system". The clerk seemed annoyed. The room was in need of update and lots of repairs. The comforter had a stench to them, the bathroom had hair all over abd underneath the mat inside the tub was a moldy soap ring. Toilet didn't flush, shower trickled. Beds were fairly comfortable but outside noise was very apparent. The cold breakfast was decent. Don't let the nice lobby fool you. This place I wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Kristen, thanks for your feedback. I am deeply sorry. All the problems have been taken care of and hope your stay with us will be much better.