Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Works!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Easy Access
Cons: Rooms need to be freshen up with new paint, etc....
Location: Lots of food options
Needed to handle some business at Kings Bay Sub Base and a place to lay my head at night. It worked no real complains. Enjoyed my stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
by Heather

Good stopver on route

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good stopover while on route to Florida. Unfortunately the restaurant that was next door was closed and we were counting on that for a nice meal before retiring. There is really not much in the area for dining and the one restaurant that we went to was across the median and would have been treacherous to get to. We opted for a couple of subs. But the hotel was just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor water pressure. Ok budget hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room we were assigned to wouldn't open b/c system froze. We were assigned to another room which had the lights by the bedside that were flickering. We figured out the light cord was bent as it left the socket by the bed. Biggest problems was poor water pressure. Flushing was an experience. Sometimes it kinda would, sometimes not. Breakfast was ok, they actually had apples along with waffles and other carbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Needed to find a room for the night while driving to Florida with a dog. Hotel was inexpensive and conveniently located. Room was large and beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mary K

Comfortable Bed

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I had a king room. The room was spacious and the bed was so so comfortable!
2 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
No towels in room. Bathroom light out of order. Horrible customer service. The room I reserved wasn't available so I was put in different one. Shower in poor working order. A really bad experience overall. The owner was supposed to call me but she never has and it's been a week. They just want your money and to heck with everything else. I do not recommend this particular franchise hotel. I like Red Roof Inn.....just not this one.
2 out of 5
by Shirley

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed this year. Water damage in ceiling and black mold. Breakfast wasn't set properly and nit checked by staff. Really went down hill in a year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: Could be cleaner
Comfortable beds. Good fridge size. Quite noisy - traffic and other guests.
3 out of 5
by Fred

Acceptable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Motel had been updated. Service was acceptable, but many of the lights were left unplugged on the fixtures. Breakfast was lagging, many items out.
4 out of 5
by Greg

Comfortable, clean hotel room

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there six nights visiting relatives. The room was comfortable though a little worn around the edges. The HVAC was perfect providing a comfortable temperature. The shower was good except that the valve was worn and difficult to set at a particular temperature. The WIFI was good but it did drop a time or two. The breakfast was basic but good. Overall for the price I would recommend it and would stay there again.