Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Yucky. Definitely not 3 star.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot of money. Probably should be torn down.
Location: Few eating places about all.
Expedia confirmed our room and we got there an there was no room available. Terrible experience. Won't EVER use Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Do not stay here. This place is a dive.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We had a room that had a broken sink plug and the toilet would not flush. We were next to a bachelor party that had hookers and the walls were so thin we could hear everything. I eventually had to call the police when it got out of hand and the men were getting violent. My three kids slept through the whole thing but we all woke up itchy the next morning. It was the worst possible experience.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from South Florida

This is not a 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is over rated on Hotels. It is not a bad or dirty hotel, but it is in need of updating and freshening.
2 out of 5
by Erica from Georgia

One night stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for just one night in route of our honeymoon destination. If you're looking for something cheap for a one night stay this is an okay place. It is not a luxury hotel. You get what you pay for! The room was okay... Definitely dated. Breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything is outdated

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: ice machine worked and receptionist was nice
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be updated.
Location: ok
everything is outdated, old bedding , air conditioning system got me and one of my daughters sick, very moist and musty, bed linens were old and worn. Definitely would not stay again...would pay the extra $$ to stay at a Marriott or Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Asheville

An Okay Place

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The grounds and the lobby were very nice.The room was fine but the bathroom ,especially the tub,really needs to be spruced up.There were no hangers in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Close to our daughter. Offered breakfast. Cathy Grant the desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. It was easy to get Wifi.
Cons: During football season, it would have been nice to see SEC teams playing. We left our daughter at half time and couldn't pick up the LSU game.
Although it was an older hotel, it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The condition of this motel was horrible and very dirty.
4 out of 5
by Tony from USA

Traveling Trucker

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this motel. The Mill House Restruant located on the property, have a really nice happy hour also the food was good. The beds were comfortable, room was clean. The only complaint I have is that the TV was old, the picture was not clear, very limited number of channels ( No Flat Screen HD TV ) This motel is still worth the stay, for the comfort, the restraunt and the price, great location lots of restruants and grocery stores close by. If they upgrade the TV it would really be nice. The grilling area is a nice touch also .