Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything is outdated

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: ice machine worked and receptionist was nice
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be updated.
Location: ok
everything is outdated, old bedding , air conditioning system got me and one of my daughters sick, very moist and musty, bed linens were old and worn. Definitely would not stay again...would pay the extra $$ to stay at a Marriott or Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Asheville

An Okay Place

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The grounds and the lobby were very nice.The room was fine but the bathroom ,especially the tub,really needs to be spruced up.There were no hangers in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Close to our daughter. Offered breakfast. Cathy Grant the desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. It was easy to get Wifi.
Cons: During football season, it would have been nice to see SEC teams playing. We left our daughter at half time and couldn't pick up the LSU game.
Although it was an older hotel, it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The condition of this motel was horrible and very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from USA

Traveling Trucker

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this motel. The Mill House Restruant located on the property, have a really nice happy hour also the food was good. The beds were comfortable, room was clean. The only complaint I have is that the TV was old, the picture was not clear, very limited number of channels ( No Flat Screen HD TV ) This motel is still worth the stay, for the comfort, the restraunt and the price, great location lots of restruants and grocery stores close by. If they upgrade the TV it would really be nice. The grilling area is a nice touch also .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars from GERMANY

Als Zwischenstopp OK

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nichts auszusetzen. Haben wir nur als Zwischenstopp genutzt. ... und es gibt wirklich noch Röhrenfernseher ... :-)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Tarpon Springs, Florida

Bad experience.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I will not stay there again. No face towels and wash cloths. At desk the girl wanted to give us towels you put on the floor to step out of the shower. The wash cloths were gray and looked more like they cleaned windows with it. She said they had no more towels. The bed was only with sheet and comforter, no blanked. When I told a worker he opened a drawer to show me where they have them in case you need. The blanked was dirty and just thrown in. Microwave did not work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy from North Carolina

Outside entry to rooms, partially remodeled

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
First room had black mold in multiple locations. Second room had a broken safety latch on the door and a leg on the bed was uneven making the right foot side of the bed lower than the other side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shari from south florida

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
"Neighbors" in adjacent rooms were very sketchy.