Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Never again

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Read above
Loud air conditioner, no blankets, only one towel in room when asked for more was given rags and told no wash cloths available. Very noisy hotel... Pool had junk in it. Large puddle of water (4 inches deep) near the coke and ice machine. We had to step in it to get to our room every time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel is outdated and needs remodeled. The room we had dirty towels left in the bathroom. The furniture was beat up and the walls are all marked up. Not a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Fair lil get-away for 1 night

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast room
Cons: remodel soon please.
Location: Shopping good .hardly any traffic. restaurants very good
Book directly with hotel .At check out, I discovered outrageous booking cost on- line. Toilet was too..close to the floor. Decent but not first rate . Breakfast room was redeeming factor. Very Pretty and comfortable. reminded me somewhat of a truck stop. Pretty quiet though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump. Motel from 70s

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Motel mostly full of temporary construction workers. Uninformed staff. Unsafe room and unsafe lighting. Felt like Bates Motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This "hotel" is really a motel of 2 stories in which a nice lobby has been built onto the front. Listed as 3 star but a 1 star would be more appropriate. Exterior doors to all rooms. Poor lighting. Bed linens and pillows looked like they were from the 70s. Toilet so old it had discolored. Grounds were unkept and one room had the door completely open with noone inside. Website and front of "hotel" picture is misleading to say the least. Hotel clerk said she was new and had not even seen any of the rooms. Also Expedia's "mystery" hotel rate was $69 but the clerk said their regular rate was $54.95. I have used the mystery hotel take a chance thing before with good success but not this time. I could not get refund as it states that during booking. Just be ware of booking rooms with Expedia without proper research on your end. I did not expect the Marriot for $69 but did expect relatively new clean linens and a safe place to sleep for my family. This turned out to be a hotel mostly full of construction workers in the area.
5 out of 5
by Nephar

Clean hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was both helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The price was good through Expedia, but the room did not smell clean, the sheets did not either....and the bathtub was acceptably clean...I mean I hard time falling asleep because I did not feel that I was sleeping in a comfortable and clean bed ...
5 out of 5
by Kamesh

Convenient and awesome for 95 travelers

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My room looked okay at first. The pillows were flat and old, beds not soft. Bathroom had black mold on the ceiling and the shower head! No room phone, comforters are old and musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing is redeeming. Bottom of the barrel Marriot property.
Cons: Poor customer service at front desk Dirty sheets No phone in room Tv didn't work Curtains cover 75% of window, so anyone can look into your room at night Bugs Musty/smoke smell in non-smoking room Bad breakfast offerings