Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The price was good through Expedia, but the room did not smell clean, the sheets did not either....and the bathtub was acceptably clean...I mean I hard time falling asleep because I did not feel that I was sleeping in a comfortable and clean bed ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My room looked okay at first. The pillows were flat and old, beds not soft. Bathroom had black mold on the ceiling and the shower head! No room phone, comforters are old and musty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Didn't feel safe- didn't stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This establishment attracts a sketchy crowd and is not a 3 star hotel! The room was dirty and very old and outdated. We chose not to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well past its prime this property is in decline.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Parking not near rooms Older property Lock on door loose Well past its prime Stay across the street!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful smell!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room smelled horribly like the toilet backed up and was cleaned a few minutes before we got there. This has all the makings of a nice modern hotel.... About 20 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice employees

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I love this hotel. Very close to eating places . Good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Nasty place

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff is not at fault
Cons: Everything except the staff
Location: Isolated, the picture of the restaurant in front doesn't represent
Room were very dirty, bathroom dirty. We were given a "NON-smoking room" but smell cigarettes even on the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malabar, FL

Good location to visit St. Simons and St. Mary's

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet; one of the best I stayed in (in this price range) on my 3,830 mile trip. Would return and stay again.
Cons: They need to install flat screen TV's, or, place the existing TV's on a swivel stand, so the TV can be turned easily to be watched the desk.
Location: I would recommend eating at St. Mary's Seafood; the fried shrimp, creamed corn with bacon and coleslaw are all first rate! Full on a Tuesday night!
Stayed three days. Visited St. Simons one day and St. Mary's one day. Excellent motel in this price range. There is a steak restaurant at this location which is very handy; but my experience eating there was not good. When I checked in the motel, two employees got a cart and helped me move into the room in one trip! I basically unloaded my car; as I had traveled over 3,500 miles already, and needed to re-organize all my things. The room was clean. The "free" breakfast was adequate and saved about $10-15 @ day. The motel needs to install flat screen TV's or place the existing TV's on a swivel stand; so the TV can be turned to view from the "desk" while using laptop. There was no electric plug at the desk to use with a laptop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rooms are nasty

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel rooms were not clean. We had 2 rooms and both had mold on the ceilings. One bathroom had no toilet paper. One room had rubber gloves on a bed when we checked in. One had a bottle top in the comforter. Rooms open to the outside which is a safety concern when traveling with children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

DO NOT STAY HERE IF UNLESS YOU HAVE NO OTHER CHOIC

Posted May 29, 2016
VERY DISAPPOINTED, THE ONLY GOOD WAS THE BREAKFAST WAS DECENT. SHOULD BE CALLED A MOTEL. DEFINITELY NOT A 3 STAR. BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE, TOWELS WERE AWFUL AND I COULD HEAR PERSONAL NOISES FROM OTHER GUESTS :( DISGUSTING AND NO TELEPHONE IN MY ROOM!