Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Issues

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room a bit unclean. 2 towels for 4 guests. No breakfast..Just coffee and 4 slices of bread. Asked clerk and she was rude...saying she had put out 8 Danish earlier that morning!! Don't really recommend...Suggest some + upgrades.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Adaquate Hotel to Transient Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The manager of the property was extremely helpful. Other employees for this property are not bad but they don't come across as if they are happy working there. I asked for extra towel one evening (after midnight when I returned to the hotel), so the maid does not have to make-up my room the next day (Christmas Day); but I was given pool towels. Functionally, pool towels are OK but they just aren't the same as using regular towels. Also, the hand towel and the wash cloth were laundered, but they still have dark spots on them. The hotel was to super busy during my stay. However, they like to put all the guests in the same cluster of rooms. I know this is to make it easy for the maid to clean. No problem with that. However, the wall are super thin and there were lots of guests checked-in late; so it was very noisy. Suggestion: Why not stagger the guests in every other room so the noise does not impact other guests' sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eat out

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
motel was fine - but there was no breakfast, as advertised. Waffles "out of order"nothing but white bread - we ate at Denny's
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice will stay there again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money. It has just been renovated and is clean and comfortable. At the breakfast bar there was only a choice of white bread or one pastry. Milk, for the cereal, was still in the frig and in the original milk jug, not too classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very pleasant.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: the staff, very friendly, walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: I had no complaints about this place. nothing to add.
Location: .right off the highway, close to restaurants and gas stations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closed because of a hurricane

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The only thing I can think of is they should have told Expedia that they were closed due to Hurricane and we're not accepting reservations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Disappointing but with potential

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Obviously going through a change over. Personnel were unfriendly. Breakfast was a couple of pieces of white bread and that was it. Even the juice machine was not working.
3 out of 5
by Heather from Camden County, GA

Rearranging Lamps

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The price is not beatable for a good area and free wi-fi. However, I had to move lamps around in order to find a plug. I couldn't make coffee without unplugging the microwave. It was just really more of a nuisance than anything. If you don't care about this stuff, it's a great place to stay for the price I paid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels