Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
You get what you pay for. For $40. it was not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honeybrook

Eww.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Room was dirty. Tub was filthy. Said non smoking but had definitely been smoked in. Light bulbs physically broken in lamps. No remote for tv. Car was broken into. Wash clothes didn't look washed. Just disgusting! Told morning manager about it and the lackadaisical response was "yea, people steal stuff here all the time. Nothing ever gets replaced" But assured us that the police patrol thru there every 30 minutes. Even the managers car was broken into that night. We checked in at 8pm and we're out before 7am. Not worth the $55 we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not to bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wont some work done on the room we were in the door had big gapea under it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsland GA

Stench Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Checkd in at the Hotel for a non-smoking room to find it reeking of cigarette smell & mildew. The ceiling had peeling and an enormous water stain on the wall coming from the ceiling down the center of the wall. Went back to the lobby to request a different room and even the lobby reeked of a midew stench with Dead flowers around. Saw another two different rooms and was so disappointed knowing I just lost my money because i refused too stay there at all. I turned in the keys and left. No wonder the parking lot was empty and lady said the so called free wifi wasn't available due to internet being down..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We were told when we arrived that our reservations had been cancelled. We received no notification from expedia or hotel staff. We were told we had the room for 1 night. Then when we went to check out the hotel employee said we had it for that night as well. This after I had booked somewhere else. When asked why we were not notified the night before her excuse was she was to busy to call our room and tell us. Needless to say it was a mess. Spent 2 hours of my vacation trying to get a refund. Not sure who dropped the ball hotel or expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Only a place to Put Our Heads

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location - it was right off the I95.
Cons: The housekeeping and the people skills of the front desk staff.
Location: It was right off the I-95 with a Cracker Barrel restaurant beside it. That's all we were interested in.
When we got to the motel it looked like it had seen better days. They had no record of our reservation. While we were discussing this a man walked in and booked a room ahead of us. When we were finally given a room it was not the cleanest. The next morning we passed on the breakfast as it was not very appetizing. On checkout, the front desk person would not give me a receipt. She said my Expedia email confirmation was my receipt. I've never been to a hotel/motel and not gotten a receipt on checkout. She assured me there would be no additional charges to the bill (she would not give us a room until I gave her my credit card number). I would not stay at this hotel again. It's only saving grace was the Cracker Barrel restaurant beside it.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Myrtle Beach

Bates Motel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel very rundown carpet was filthy and at reception did not have a record of my reservation I had to show my email of conformation plus proof that I paid. At least the bed was comfy. You could see outside thru the door frame needless to say if I hadn't paid I wouldn't have stayed.Hotels.com should not offer this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia dropped the ball

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: ok
Cons: bit more offerings on the breakfast side
Location: Cumberland Island national park is amazing
The hotel no longer does business with Expedia and therefore did not have our reservation. We had made the reservation almost 2 months in advance. The only room available had no lock on the door, but the staff was thoughtful enough to open the door for us and let us spend the night. we used the interior security bar and propped a chair against the door for some security. This was a non-smoking room but the previous occupant had smoked heavily in the room and it stank. Not the hotels fault and again they had no plans on renting it out. breakfast was included but the selection of food items was extremely limited. Still we were grateful of not having to drive around that night looking for another hotel option, it was late and we were tired, and avoided the hassle of getting a refund from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

not a bad stay if you want to be frugal.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
everything was great about it except you can hear the highway. this made it tough to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Ok for traveling as a place for a one night stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Just off the main road, plenty of places to eat in the area
Cons: Bathroom sink at the drain had an active leak and carpet was wet in the area. Noted cockroaches on wall near coffee maker and table.
Location: Just off a major road. Plenty of places to eat
Staff was nice. Fast in getting information and room keys. Room was fair size, bed comfortable, the room appeared clean. Did note the carpet was wet at the bathroom sink, looking saw it was from a leaking drain pipe. Later saw roaches on the wall and table area around coffeemaker table.