Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, Tennessee

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The brand new roll of toilet paper was soaking wet. There was something brown smeared on the wall by the bed. We requested a single room for my husband and I and didn't get it. We ended up with double beds. I will NEVER go back to that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was friendly. Hotel guests were quiet & pleasant to share the grounds with. Loved that breakfast & a lounge was available. Seemed short staffed though... Blessings on this establishment as everyone needs income.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Poor

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hostess was very nice and pleasant, and the price was good, but I guess you get what you pay for. The room was dark and dirty. The bathroom was particularly dirty, seemed more like a port-a-john. The tub would not drain and the breakfast that was on the as is not served on the weekends. There were a couple of bugs in the room a spider and a roach. Lobby gave the impression of a nicer hotel but overall I was very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't check in until 7 pm and the first two rooms I was checked into were not clean or made up by housekeeping. Check in time is supposed to be at 3.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, VA

Horrible Experience

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I reserved my room through Expedia.com. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk agent informed me the king bed was not available, only two double beds. In addition, he ran my credit card for the room charge of $40.98 as well as an additional $75 deposit, although I had already paid for the room through Expedia in the amount of $49.97. When I went to my room (#296) there were no lamps, the air conditioner cover was in the floor and the air did not work, as well as there were no towels, washcloths, etc. I immediately contacted the front desk clerk who told me to walk down to room #290 and look in the window to see if it had lamps, air conditioning and towels, but this was the only other option because no other rooms were available. I then had to drive back to the front desk to get new keys. The new room was a little more accomodating, although there was no cold water in the shower or sink and I also saw roaches crawling on the counter. My experience was very disappointing and I will not be staying at Americourt Extended Stay again.
2 out of 5
by Don

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Door on outside of room did not lock. Call front desk. They said it would be fixed it never was. So i had to keep all my things in the car when i went somewhere. The inside door did lock. I left a soda in the frig it was gone when i came back. I called the front desk again . They said they would tell the manager. Nothing ever happened.
1 out of 5
by CHRIS

Worst Place Ever

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's truly a shame that hotels.com even has this place on their site. Rooms were filthy, no shower curtain or towels in the first room we had to stay in and a needle floating in the commode tank of the second....started off with the fact I booked a king room and both rooms they put us in were doubles...the pics say it all...DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I will think twice about using this site again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Checked vin

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Checked in went to my room it smelled looked out dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Mich

The room was dirty & air conditioner did not work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a place to sleep. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyonr
3 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels