Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, Tennessee

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The brand new roll of toilet paper was soaking wet. There was something brown smeared on the wall by the bed. We requested a single room for my husband and I and didn't get it. We ended up with double beds. I will NEVER go back to that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was friendly. Hotel guests were quiet & pleasant to share the grounds with. Loved that breakfast & a lounge was available. Seemed short staffed though... Blessings on this establishment as everyone needs income.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, VA

Horrible Experience

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I reserved my room through Expedia.com. When I arrived at the hotel, the front desk agent informed me the king bed was not available, only two double beds. In addition, he ran my credit card for the room charge of $40.98 as well as an additional $75 deposit, although I had already paid for the room through Expedia in the amount of $49.97. When I went to my room (#296) there were no lamps, the air conditioner cover was in the floor and the air did not work, as well as there were no towels, washcloths, etc. I immediately contacted the front desk clerk who told me to walk down to room #290 and look in the window to see if it had lamps, air conditioning and towels, but this was the only other option because no other rooms were available. I then had to drive back to the front desk to get new keys. The new room was a little more accomodating, although there was no cold water in the shower or sink and I also saw roaches crawling on the counter. My experience was very disappointing and I will not be staying at Americourt Extended Stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Checked vin

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Checked in went to my room it smelled looked out dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Mich

The room was dirty & air conditioner did not work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a place to sleep. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyonr
3 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Food under bed at check in broke air unit, no stove or cook top in room, an no breakfast as adviertiaed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The Staff is what made the stay good.
Cons: Pool in working condition. Remodeling and Updating of rooms.
Location: The location was alright and we found several things to take the kids to so they could have fun. There were 2state parks in the area and 2 Water Park
When we first arrived we were a bit scared of the area the Hotel was in and also the condition of the Hotel. The pool and the ice machine were not working at all - however the staff made all the difference in the world. Every Staff member I met was very, very friendly and accommodating. We were in Kingsport for the gymnastics Nationals for my granddaughter. The staff also cleared out a banquet room so the girls had a place to practice. Very nice. Rebecca, April and Kathy were all very nice to the kids in our group. My granddaughter wanted to give a five for the whole experience however the Hotel while we felt safe is outdated and in need of updating the rooms and facility.
3 out of 5
by demetrious

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels