Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The Staff is what made the stay good.
Cons: Pool in working condition. Remodeling and Updating of rooms.
Location: The location was alright and we found several things to take the kids to so they could have fun. There were 2state parks in the area and 2 Water Park
When we first arrived we were a bit scared of the area the Hotel was in and also the condition of the Hotel. The pool and the ice machine were not working at all - however the staff made all the difference in the world. Every Staff member I met was very, very friendly and accommodating. We were in Kingsport for the gymnastics Nationals for my granddaughter. The staff also cleared out a banquet room so the girls had a place to practice. Very nice. Rebecca, April and Kathy were all very nice to the kids in our group. My granddaughter wanted to give a five for the whole experience however the Hotel while we felt safe is outdated and in need of updating the rooms and facility.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cutler Bay, Fl

This place should be demolished

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
Location: The location and local environment should not be compared along with the hotel
The total building is in a state of disrepair, tripping hazards are everywhere, the rooms are dirty, the furniture is dated and scuffed, the tv is ancient and viewing selection is laughable, black mold abounds in the bath tub, the carpet is unraveled and has cigarette burns in it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Mattress, bed linens, & towels very very old. No blanket on beds. Only had a very old & thin bedspread. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville

Clean room. Nice service.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for the football game in Bristol.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible! The pool was closed due to $4000.00 of needed repairs, room was disgusting, bathroom sink was stained, the power went out while blow drying my hair (which caused me to be late for a concert), the ice 'machine' was a large trough that you used a scoop for(so unsanitary), the bar/lounge didn't exist, the freezer in the fridge had 6 inches of built up ice, the shower was made for someone under 5 feet tall. I would never, ever recommend this hotel and Hotels.com should be ashamed of promoting it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Things you do just to watch football.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This has got to be the worst room I've ever stayed in. I have to believe the bed mattresses are the same ones this motel got when it was built. The bed was falling down, the mattress was so dirty and yellow looking that we did even sleep under the covers. We used the towels from the bathroom to cover up with. If it hadn't been for the UT football game in Bristol we would have asked for the $300 refund. This motel room was probably a $50 a night room that was hacked up to $300 just because of the football game. The guestyle next door to us had some many people coming in and out, you would have they were dealing drugs. They're smoke was so bad it smoked our room up. The room was so outdated. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls, the electrical outlets didn't have faceplate covers. The comforters was so old , they had cigarette burns, they smelt like smoke. The carpet was even sticky. It has probably never been cleaned. I was just totally grossed out. I once thought about just sleeping in my car. It would have been more comfortable, cleaner, and quiter than what it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Never Going Back

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The breakast.
Cons: Room facilities
Upon arrrival we noticed debris in the parking lot everywhere. Instead of a queen size bed we had a full. And it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. The lock was broken off of the door so we moved a table and chair against it. Dog hair and smears of something brown was on the comforter. Splatters of something reddish brown on the bathroom wall. The breakfast was good the next morning...fresh with variety. If it had not been game weekend with all the hotels sold out we would not have stayed here. This place was run down and nasty. We will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not available.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I don't know about room comfort or condition. The room I booked had been given to someone else.
1 out of 5
by jody M

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very scary, thought my car wouldn't be there in the morning and very run down smells of smoking