Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We had to switch rooms because the heating/air unit made a blow horn noise every 10 seconds. This is the second stay in a row we have had to switch rooms. Last stay there was a giant stain on the pull out bed mattress. The staff is very friendly but the hotel itself is outdated and needs many repairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry you had to switch rooms due to the AC issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Hotel, spacious and very clean!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious.
Cons: Breakfast hours extended.
Location: Lacked sit down restaurants to dine at near by, but fast food was just a jump hop & skip away. The hotel did offer soup in the evening which was nice.
I stayed here for 3 nights while in town for a funeral. The breakfast was great with lots of options and the room was clean and very spacious. Staff were very friendly and kind, will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great hotel, would stay again.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of my room.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location. Ate at Cracker Barrel and Bone Fish Grill. Great area.
Our 2 night stay was very comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast marginal. Not much to do in the immediate area. Property itself good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
beds were to high, food was great, people were very friendly. great stay! local area people were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids IA

Most memorable is always the caring staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel employees, breakfast, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Whatever the hotel's employees might suggest.
Location: Hotel's location facilitates keeping travel simple.
Always pleasantly helpful hotel employees, plus an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela

Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We needed two queen beds plus a pullout sofa. That's the whole reason we stayed at this hotel. It was awful. Not comfortable in the least. We ended up putting all 3 kids in one bed. Not a great nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very accommodating and kid friendly. The room was really nice and the breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good value

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, friendly and helpful staff.