Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heuvelton,NY

Nice hotel close where son lives

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: staff was great
Cons: air conditioning needs to be upgraded
the only complaint is that the air conditioner had a long time cooling room down and it was only in mid 80s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

NASCAR race

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location to race track
Cons: none
Location: Already didSean
Good times at the NASCAR race and needed a nice clean place to lay down close to the race track. It fit the bill!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Modern, Clean, and Friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We travel with a dog so we always stay at La Quinta. This one was especially nice. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, and we were overall very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, Va.

Very nice hotel close to family.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great room. My dog stayed free. Great pool, gym. Has a Cracker Barrel, gas station and Hamericks next door for your every need. Just off I-81.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basketball Tournament stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Desk staff .
Informed staff at 5:30 Am Tuesday July 4th of no hot water. person at desk says Oh you are the second person guess I will have to look into it. No Hot water in entire motel still at 12 PM. Just get oh well someone is working on it. Our party checks out. I remind desk clerk that I had extended my stay when I check ion Sunday the 2nd of July. I was the same lady that did it. Said make sure that is cancelled also. 1:30 AM Friday July 7th I get al call asking if I was still coming in. Told person I canceled all my reservations for the rest of the week when we all checked out Tuesday the 4th. Just seemed to me a very I really don't give a rap attitude was being used during the entire hot water situation The person that called me at 1:30 Am was actually pleasant and I hope took care of not carging me for Friday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Candy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our boiler went out during your stay, but even more so that you felt our staff did not care about the issue. The boiler rarely has problems and I have counseled my staff on how to respond to the boiler situation and how to properly respond to our guests. You are very important to us. Again, I offer my apologies and I do hope you will give us another try next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Claudia S. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jacob

Not a great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Towels were soaked from the water leaking down the wall. Large bubbles of water waiting to burst. Flies greeted us when entering g the room. AC did not work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Jacob, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Acceptable, pricey due to race being nearby.
5 out of 5
by Kileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 2 1/2 hotel...

Posted May 25, 2017
Rooms are outdated, bathroom as well but all is clean. Staff is kind. Convenient when having to flight early out of TRI airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge TN

Great breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Near airport. Between Johnson City and Kingsport. Cracker Barrel and Wendy's in walking distance.
Convenient, clean, quiet on this night, great breakfast, friendly staff. Near several good places to eat dinner - Wendy's, Crackle Barrel.