Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

close to interstate and Crackerbarel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Good experience, would recommend. After a long day driving, we had a good dinner at C. Barrel, and hot bath and into a comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Really impressed

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was good. We had relaxing stay there with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I stay here several times a year. I always have great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Friendly staff clean room good spot to crash for a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

Our stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
When we arrived we were told my mother couldn't use the bathroom, since the water was off, they had a leak. So we had to get the room card and my mother had an accident because they wouldn't let her use the bathroom. So that was no good!!!!! However the water was off what was the difference if she went to the bathroom downstairs verses her room. That wasn't good. However moving forward the room was nice, beds comfortable, plenty of hot water. The exercise room sufficient. The free breakfast is always a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

Easy access and close to many historical sites.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: ease of access
Cons: beds could be bigger and privacy door in dressing area to separate the sleeping and sitting area and to provide privacy during dressing
Location: close to Jones borough a historical, quaint town with little shoppes and eaterys
Pleasant and friendly staff that were accommodating to our family's needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gail

Overall a good place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first stay at a La Quinta and I was well impressed. The desk staff was helpful, check-in and -out were efficient, and no errors in the billing. Breakfast was the standard cold cereal, bread/English muffin, and waffles with the addition of sausage and hard boiled eggs. Juice, milk, yogurt were fine. Overall exactly as expected, clean, and well-stocked. Get your coffee somewhere else. The room was clean and comfortable. Big points for putting the sink outside of the toilet/bath room. Towels were good. Beds were soft, pillows were cushy, but I prefer a hard bed and firm pillow. Can’t please everyone, I suppose. The turn into the motel is just a few feet from the Interstate exit ramp, so be careful when driving. The room was quiet, even so. There’s a Cracker Barrell right next door and a fast food restaurant just across the access road. Lots of dogs on site, all well behaved and generally quiet. I think they grouped the pooches and their humans onto the same floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice, Quiet, and Comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cracker Barrel is a nice restaurant there and great shopping for souvenirs and specialty things.
Close to Tri-Cities and the borders of Virginia and Tennessee. Cracker Barrel and Wendy's walking distance. Close to Air Port, but not much traffic noise. Pool outside and nice. Staff helpful when requesting extra's. The food was okay, sufficient for a breakfast and you have a few choices. They always have lemon water and leave the fruit out in the dinning room. The refrigerator always had milk or yogurt, which is nice when you arrive late. We stayed 5 days and used it as a central point to visit family and friends in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location Clean facilities Comfortable bed and room Close to wonderful golfing