Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Really impressed

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was good. We had relaxing stay there with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I stay here several times a year. I always have great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Friendly staff clean room good spot to crash for a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

Our stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
When we arrived we were told my mother couldn't use the bathroom, since the water was off, they had a leak. So we had to get the room card and my mother had an accident because they wouldn't let her use the bathroom. So that was no good!!!!! However the water was off what was the difference if she went to the bathroom downstairs verses her room. That wasn't good. However moving forward the room was nice, beds comfortable, plenty of hot water. The exercise room sufficient. The free breakfast is always a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

Easy access and close to many historical sites.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: ease of access
Cons: beds could be bigger and privacy door in dressing area to separate the sleeping and sitting area and to provide privacy during dressing
Location: close to Jones borough a historical, quaint town with little shoppes and eaterys
Pleasant and friendly staff that were accommodating to our family's needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice, Quiet, and Comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cracker Barrel is a nice restaurant there and great shopping for souvenirs and specialty things.
Close to Tri-Cities and the borders of Virginia and Tennessee. Cracker Barrel and Wendy's walking distance. Close to Air Port, but not much traffic noise. Pool outside and nice. Staff helpful when requesting extra's. The food was okay, sufficient for a breakfast and you have a few choices. They always have lemon water and leave the fruit out in the dinning room. The refrigerator always had milk or yogurt, which is nice when you arrive late. We stayed 5 days and used it as a central point to visit family and friends in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heuvelton,NY

Nice hotel close where son lives

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: staff was great
Cons: air conditioning needs to be upgraded
the only complaint is that the air conditioner had a long time cooling room down and it was only in mid 80s
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop for us as we were traveling to Kentucky. Everything was great. Had a very good night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
I chose the La Quinta in Kingsport as a convenient location for a night's stay after the long drive down to TN from PA, and then for another night's stay after the eight hours or so of driving attendant to viewing the eclipse in the center of Eastern PA. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean and the location was quiet. I would use this motel again if I had occasion to be in the area.