Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2017
very pleasant and friendly staff (Pam). Nice large flat screen. Good price. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just a quick stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location was conveniently centered in between our departure and arrival destinations.
Cons: Bedding replaced and shower mold cleaned.
Location: The location seemed safe. There were a few fast food options around the area. We didn't explore much of the area as we arrived late and left early.
We were visiting Dollywood which was about a 90 minute drive from this location. We stayed for one night, checked in late. Staff was not very friendly and not present upon checkout at 9am the following day. Had to wait a while for someone to come to the desk so we could check out. Wifi worked well, microwave was included in the room. Beds were comfortable but the duvet cover and comforter were stained and had cigarette burns even though we were in a non-smoking room. The shower floor had some mold and was covered over by a bath mat. Did not see any bugs and other than the shower and bedding mentioned above the room was fairly clean. The carpet looked new and the ac/heating unit worked well. Sheets were clean, beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Second Time at this Motel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It's close to the highway and the rooms are cheap.
Cons: Bathroom could be cleaned more thoroughly cleaned, especially the bathtub.
Location: Close to the interstate.
This was my second stay at this motel. The first time I stayed here was in the beginning of summer, and it was totally fine for a one night stay. Then, the only issue was the cleanliness of the shower, which I quickly overlooked because of the price and my expectations weren't that high. In this review, it think it is important to mention that much depends on which room you get because they are in fact different. This time, I got a room much nicer than the first one. The bathroom was much cleaner, and the room had much nicer furnishings, and it felt like a larger space. I would have been comfortable even if I had stayed more than one night. I accidentally booked an accessible room, which I didn't need, and the gentleman at the desk provided me with another room for the same price. I highly recommend this motel if you are looking for a cheap place to crash for the night. Considering the condition of the motel and the price, it is a steal.
4 out of 5
by Wesley

Passing through

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, comfortable bed, just driving through but got rested up and enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good enough for a night

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Stayed here during Bristol weekend. Was the best we could afford since all the room rates are jacked up. No breakfast. Just coffee in the lobby. Ok for a night.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
They were nice enough to let us check in & get our keys, since we were going to a night race & wouldn't be in until early in the morning. They some what cleaned the room from the other guest (left some underware on the floor). Other than that, a place to lay your head on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Great hotel for the Bristol race

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: close to track
Cons: the beds
Location: watch the race
We were able to get checked in earlier than scheduled, which was great. Hotel staff were very nice and the room was very clean. The beds were very firm which I didn't like but it was very close to the racetrack. I will stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KINGSPORT TN

exceptional service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
everyone was very nice and made our stay very pleasant. would stay there again and again