Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good enough for a night

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Stayed here during Bristol weekend. Was the best we could afford since all the room rates are jacked up. No breakfast. Just coffee in the lobby. Ok for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Great hotel for the Bristol race

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: close to track
Cons: the beds
Location: watch the race
We were able to get checked in earlier than scheduled, which was great. Hotel staff were very nice and the room was very clean. The beds were very firm which I didn't like but it was very close to the racetrack. I will stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KINGSPORT TN

exceptional service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
everyone was very nice and made our stay very pleasant. would stay there again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hixson, TN

Excellent for short-term stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It's convenience and over-all quality for the average traveler.
Location: Near Kingsport downtown and a state park and city park close by. Close to major interstate highways.
The motel was easy to get to and close to the interstate highway. The staff was very nice and quickly got me checked in. My room was very clean. I knew the motel when it was first built and opened. It appears that the property has had good maintenance over the years. It is also close to several fast food restaurants and service stations. My stay was quiet and resting. It is NOT a 5 star hotel, but for the average traveler will find it convenient and very good for the short stay/overnight needs. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nothing special

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and the air conditioner worked great in the hot Tennessee summer.
Cons: Remove the older and damaged furniture.
Location: Was there for a single night. The location was very near the main interstate (I-81) with several restaurants near by.
The staff was nice both during check in and check out. The room wasn't in the best shape. It looked like someone has spilled ink from a pen on the nightstand and chairs. One wall looked like someone was slashing and stabbing at it with a knife. Overall, the room was quiet and the air conditioner worked great in the hot Tennessee summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, VA

A/C leaked in the room.....floor was soaked!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nothing like waking up to a sopping wet floor . The A/C leaked......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charlie

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was fine for the money. It was clean and quiet. They are re-modeling and there was one minor problem. There was a foul odor coming from the toilet.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The price was great. The person at the service desk was very friendly. The room was ok for one night. Could use an update but otherwise I would recommend it.