Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Great hotel for the Bristol race

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: close to track
Cons: the beds
Location: watch the race
We were able to get checked in earlier than scheduled, which was great. Hotel staff were very nice and the room was very clean. The beds were very firm which I didn't like but it was very close to the racetrack. I will stay here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KINGSPORT TN

exceptional service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
everyone was very nice and made our stay very pleasant. would stay there again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hixson, TN

Excellent for short-term stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It's convenience and over-all quality for the average traveler.
Location: Near Kingsport downtown and a state park and city park close by. Close to major interstate highways.
The motel was easy to get to and close to the interstate highway. The staff was very nice and quickly got me checked in. My room was very clean. I knew the motel when it was first built and opened. It appears that the property has had good maintenance over the years. It is also close to several fast food restaurants and service stations. My stay was quiet and resting. It is NOT a 5 star hotel, but for the average traveler will find it convenient and very good for the short stay/overnight needs. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nothing special

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and the air conditioner worked great in the hot Tennessee summer.
Cons: Remove the older and damaged furniture.
Location: Was there for a single night. The location was very near the main interstate (I-81) with several restaurants near by.
The staff was nice both during check in and check out. The room wasn't in the best shape. It looked like someone has spilled ink from a pen on the nightstand and chairs. One wall looked like someone was slashing and stabbing at it with a knife. Overall, the room was quiet and the air conditioner worked great in the hot Tennessee summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, VA

A/C leaked in the room.....floor was soaked!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nothing like waking up to a sopping wet floor . The A/C leaked......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Have stayed in worse but they could do more found a dope plate with straws under the bed, coners of bathroom had that crud in them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated rooms

Posted May 18, 2017
For the price, this place was an smazing value for me while staying in east TN. Newly rennovated rooms with wood laminate floors and platform beds, mounted tv. Its not fancy but great for a cheaper hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good for one night stay.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice tv, comfortable beds, and good food options in the area.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness.
Location: The Shack BBQ & Grill
I arrived at this motel around 10:00 P.M. on a Saturday night. I had started driving that morning from New York City and I was on my way to Dallas, TX. For $50 a night, this hotel was a great stop off the highway and a comfortable place to sleep. The staff was nice, the area is quiet, and the rooms were surprisingly well furnished and well decorated (I say surprisingly because I have stayed at other Motel 6's before and it is not usually a good experience). The only issue was the bathtub and shower. It was not clean. I did not get a good look but either the tub was eroding or there was mold. The soap bar that was used by whoever stayed in the room before me was left in the corner of the tub. Honestly, it was almost as if the cleaning crew looked in the bathroom and decided it was clean enough and did not bother, which made me think: "What else in the room is overlooked when they clean but just is not visible to the naked eye?" If you are someone who is not picky about this sort of thing, then staying here for one night is cheap and worth it. I shrugged the dirty tub off quickly because I was exhausted, so I crossed the street, got take out at The Shack BBQ & Grill, and went back to my room to eat and watch TV. I rested well and was able to continue my trip early the next morning.
4 out of 5
by lisa

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
smell of old smoke but good value
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels