Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

OK place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Extreme friendly front desk (Julie), nice and quiet neighborhood, nifty little garden next to the pool.
I travel for business and Red Roof is a part of my travel package. I picked them instead of the usual chain hotels I used in the past due to lower cost and the curiosity in this rural neighborhood. Everything from environment, neighborhood, building, room comfort, cleanliness, to breakfast are basic and meet the minimum requirements, so I guess if cost is a concern or you want to try something different, this could be a good choice. The usual room basic accommodation like lotion is lacking. I did not bring my own because I never imagine it is needed. I always just use what hotel provides to keep my luggage light. This is particular hard in dry winter. Business center does not have printer. It is obvious they want to keep cost down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Not a fancy place but adequate for my purposes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Felt Like a Swamp

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It's 2017- get new air condition units !!! My room remained muggy and humid. They painted an "accent" wall this awful color of red. Will not be a future customer again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Friendly and attentive staff!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Cut the grass by the pool.
Nice place, at a great price and very friendly staff. Close to Bristol track and interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport TN

Clean, Friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Rooms clean. Property was well taken care of with flower gardens, fruit trees. Always dog friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to clean this place up

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The outside of this motel needs a good cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, KY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall this is a great place to stay with very comfortable beds. As we walked down the sidewalks we saw the cleaning crew fully removing sheets off bed and replacing them, so the beds are clean!
5 out of 5
by Renato

Nice service good employees

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place great price good breakfast The man who checked us in late at night was very nice and gave us a floor room as I requested although the computer was giving him trouble and the lady who cleaned the room remembered to provide us extra pillows and towells as we requested so nice service the room was large
4 out of 5
by janet L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

great place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, nice employee's, very helpful and happy to answer any and all questions. Grounds very well maintained and kept up, nicely manicured and watered. Very pleased with all of the stay from the employee's to the rooms, beds were comfortable , rooms clean, and good location. No complaints at all