Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good hotel and cheap. Has general dollar right next to it so you can purchase needs with walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap price

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Clean. Slower issues, turned in to staff, wrote down for maintenance to fix, but mold on ceiling in bathroom from water spray. Staff very helpful! Someone who stayed in the room previously had unhooked the Cable... the lay at the front desk came up to the room to help me fixed it, and worked with me until we figured out what it was! Room was clean, but cigarette burns on sheets and little holes in curtains (noticed the next day when sin was peaking through). Overall, nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff!!!
We got is super late on our Eclipse Quest. We were greeted by a very friendly woman who got us quickly settled and gave us a "down and out" which let us move our stuff in easily. Just great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Good experience at this Super 8

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: No carpet! Nice linens. Enjoyed the decorating of the room.
Cons: Venting fan in bathroom. Bigger bathroom. Make sure hair dryers are working.
Location: Most of the other guests were there for a car race in Bristol. We were on our way to NC for the eclipse.
My friend and I spent a night here recently on our way to see the solar eclipse in North Carolina. We arrived late (around 11), but were greeted courteously and welcomed to Tennessee. Our room was big, clean and had beautiful flooring (no carpet). My one complaint would be about the bathroom. There was no fan to remove the moisture while taking a shower which also made the bathroom very warm (to the point of stuffiness) after getting out. Also, the size of the bathroom was a little small. The sink was separate which is fine. However, I would have gladly sacrificed six inches of counter space for a larger bathroom. Also, the dryer didn't work and I let the front desk know this upon checking out. They were very apologetic and offered me a hair dryer right there so I could blow dry my hair. I thanked them, but we were already running late and I declined.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Bad bad bad bad dirty stinks, fffffffffffffffffffffffff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice Stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable stay... staff, property and location more than fulfilled expectations. I would recommend this to all travelers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location but smoky conditions were dire.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location was wonderful!
Cons: Seals on the doors!
Location: Bays Mountain Park is wonderful nearby and so is the Kingsport Conference Center.
I messed up and booked myself a smoking room. The hotel staff immediately switched me to a non-smoking room as my asthma could not take the permeated smoking room. Unfortunately, the door to the non-smoking room did not seal shut well, and anytime someone smoked outside, the fumes came into my room.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
No elevators.. Noisy. Old style hotel.
4 out of 5
by kevin

good times in Bristol

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
very good staff and in a clean and open area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

great hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
the hotel was very clean and fixed up very nice!!! great price!!!!