Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Staff very nice, quick and efficient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Check I was very quick and efficient. The staff were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Innisfil

Conveniently located close to highway.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
View from our room was lovely, overlooking a beautiful marsh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice staff Very helpful and pleasant

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: There is a bit of an older feel so new carpets maybe?
Location: Location is good. Quiet and calm, yet only a 5 minute drive to downtown
The staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. Management was very accommodating when I had an issue with cancelling of one night unexpectedly. Rooms are nice and spacious. Hotel is a bit older, so the prices seemed rather high, however it was a long weekend so perhaps prices increased for this reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Canada Day weekend July 2017

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Beds/pillows were comfy in the renovated section of the hotel.
Cons: Young staff at reception, liked to talk to each other vs being helpful to guests waiting to check in.
Location: Walk the downtown and visit the local stores vs the mall. Many unique things to do. Kingston Penetentiary, Old Fort Henry
Only true issue was check in. Many rooms were not ready for guests till 4 pm or later. Check in time is 3 pm. After a long drive, really wanted to get to our room. On the long weekend, second hot tub should have been working, but all minor issues. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Horrible. Will not go back to that hotel. Staff was not helpful at all. Made a complaint and didn't do anything about it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Western Ontario

Short Stop In Kingston

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room was quite large with a king bed - quite comfortable - as we were just passing through and got to the hotel around 9 pm we really didn't experience too much about the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel, close to everything if you drive

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff, close to downtown, good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Not a great hotel. Pool is old, floors are dirty. Looked like the room we were in previously had water damage, but only tiling work has been done. Bathtub was rusty, ceiling was wavy. Also, the room smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms and staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I was just looking for a hault. So was not expecting much but ambassador now became a best hault point. Would be visiting there a lot. Perfect stop for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Waterpark closed!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Booked this hotel based on the amenities. The waterpark that is advertised is only during summer. Conference room had a family of mice.