Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Good value and location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Good value, close to 401, easy access to downtown. Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: All was fine for the price I paid.
Location: Nothing around hotel for me but easy access by car, express bus or taxi to downtown where there is lots to do
Stayed one night for a conference downtown. Express bus took me where I needed to go in timely fashion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel, only a 10 dollar cab ride to downtown kingston. Clean and friendly staff. Checkin and out a breeze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

For the price it is excellent.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, polite staff, excellent price in comparison to downtown hotels.
Cons: Food.
Location: We drove, but we know the city. Easy to get in and out of as it is outside of the busiest areas.
Stayed here before, about 28 years ago. Went to school in Kingston, so know the area. Excellent for the price. Clean hotel and courteous staff. Didn't use the pool, it was small and suited more for small kids. Ate here twice, sorry, I wouldn't recommend it. 4 people for dinner and breakfast, each of the 8 meals was overcooked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from como

Non ci tornerei...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
La vista dalla stanza dava un tetto con gli impianti di aria condizionata molto rumorosi. La finestra era bloccata con delle viti e all'interno della camera e nel corridoio odore di chiuso e polvere. Moquette sporca muri sporchi. Struttura vecchia. Il cosiddetto parco acquatico: uno scivolo con molte regole da rispettare, acqua fredda spogliatoi orrendi, tutto da ristrutturare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qc

Beau rapport qualité-prix

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Un hôtel parfait avec des enfants car les jeux d'eau et la piscine les amusent au retour à l'hôtel où quand la température est mauvaise à l'extérieur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smell in room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Checked in and room smelled like very strong odourizor or cleaning product. Opened window and went for dinner. When we returned it smelled more like fragrance masking smoke. Didn't have the energy to go through the process of changing rooms as we were quite tired. Slept with window open. Will not be returning. Expected higher level of service...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

It was interesting.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
So when we checked in and went to our first room, the Internet was very intermittent and you could not sign on to netflix or even facebook for that matter. This room was located in the other building. I called and they very politely told me that they were full but could give us a new room the next day. So I packed all of our stuff back up in the morning and loaded it back in the van. (I should add that I am a single mom of a 3 yo and 11 mth old.) I had also asked for a fridge and a microwave after booking so I could heat food or water up for the baby. When I asked front desk they said they didn't have any available but they were moving me to the main building so the microwave is closer. So I get the keys to my new room and it is on the 4th floor.... So I still cannot use the microwave as I cannot leave my children alone in the hotel room to go down 4 floors to the lobby... I was seriously frustrated by this point. I was also given a room with no fridge but that was quickly rectified by the manager on duty. My daughter loved the pool and waterpark but is too small for the waterslide! Our room felt damp and even our clothes felt damp after we had been gone all day. Overall, the people are very nice, the waterpark is great (even though we were so busy we only got there once.), and the rooms are spacious enough to still be able to walk around and have room to play! Oh and the restaurant food was yummy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but Dated

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room, pleasant staff, water park
Cons: Renovate
Location: Pool and water park (fun for an hour) - 10 min to downtown shopping / restaurant area, waterfront, Queen's University, close to 401
Staff were pleasant, room was clean, bed was comfortable, so the basics were there. Room was small, basic and dated. AC worked but was loud. Furniture clean but old and tired. Bedside light didn't work. The hotel overall and the public areas look like they have not been updated since the 1980s. Water park was fun for kids. Overall, given what we paid through Expedia, I expected a nicer hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle ontario

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Noisy room. Could hear through the walls. Power outlet did not work in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Dated

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location,
Dark room, dingy rooms, clean enough but you don't have to look hard for dust, dirt and grime. Things missing or that worked poorly or not at all; Window blinds broken Heat light in bathroom gone terrible wifi, streaming didn't work Water slide was not working for half the stay Lots of carpet stains in hallway Remote was missing for tv but was replaced after calling Pool is very small, the pictures make it look huge No breakfast