Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff are super friendly and there is a grocery store next to it. The fitness facility isn't the greatest. It could use more equipment. The room in general was clean but there was a huge stain on the carpet which could be cleaned. Turn off when you are in the room and the heat kept jumping throughout the night and it was hot. Also could hear rattling in the vent. The restaurant and bar was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Debra, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will definitely look into improving where we went wrong during your stay. I am happy to to hear that you were please with our staff and lounge;Tom's Place and we hope to welcome you back in future! Sincerely, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Although slightly dated, this hotel is very clean and comfortable. It has spacious rooms and comfortable mattresses. The continental breakfast is also very good. Staff are helpful and friendly. I usually pick this hotel at which to stay when I am in Kingston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review based on your recent stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your time here and we hope you will visit our hotel again in the future. Best regards, H. Fournier - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great place to stay in Kingston

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Liked the fireplace in the room. It added a nice touch to the style of the entire hotel. Alac, the person on duty for night shift, was very helpful and friendly. He was very friendly at the end of a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Hello Rich, We appreciate your review and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that guest services was able to assist you during your stay and that you found your fireplace room enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us. Hailey Fournier – Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit to old home town

Posted Mar 17, 2017
the staff were very helpful and knew the area sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Good morning :) Thank you for rating our hotel a five out of five stars! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay here while you were visiting Kingston and we looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbellford, ON

Very Friendly & Pleasing Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Free Parking, free breakfast!!!
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and very helpful with requests. The restaurant staff were very friendly and also had helpful suggestions. We were impressed. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Hello Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you we're most comfortable in our beds and found our teams suggestions helpful. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

stay while house huning.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: better temperature control of rooms. More variety for breakfast.
Location: not much to do nearby without driving.
Room was too warm . Our car was damaged in the parking lot. May not stay there again as we are upset about the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by H. Fournier, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations in regards to your car being damaged in the parking lot. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Stop Over

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A great place for a short stay. It's close to the 401 and our room was large, cozy and very clean. Tom's Place restaurant is warm, inviting and our waiter, Christian, was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that although your stay was short, you found your room and dinner most enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of Toronto

Nice hotel older. Room was large and comfortable.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: connivence and location
Cons: Food at buffet could have been a little hotter.
Location: good location . Our stay was a short one.
Enjoy our stay . Will stay again. Having a choice of 2 restaurants on site was good. It was nice to able to just leave room and go to the restaurant without driving. Quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for the perfect star rating and taking a moment to share your experience with us! We are delighted to see that you found both our on-site restaurants convenient during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Excellent

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Some of the breakfast items were empty when we arrived around 10:30 on Saturday am, but there was still lots to eat.
Location: Antique shopping to the north near train station.
Beds were comfy, the fire was warm and inviting, the staff were prompt and courteous in response to request for extra towels and picture taking, breakfast was plentiful, coffee was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you your 5 out of 5 start rating! We're so happy that we could accommodate you during your time here in Kingston. We are pleased to see that our staff was able to assist you and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingston. Thank you, Hailey Fournier - Front Officer Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

5/5 Coziness

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Fireside Inn specializes in coziness. The room was wonderful - warm colours, 4 poster bed, electric light fireplace, even nice touches like a little bookshelf with old books. Everything was very clean, including the bedding (very important!). Buffet breakfast was delicious, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative is the gym was small and kinda lame. Would definitely stay again!