Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a comfortable, welcoming haven. Great food.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Reasonably priced, family run, consistent service and food. Have been staying here since a family member began at Queen's U many years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you, Hailey Fournier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dated but cozy

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, the price, reasonable proximity to downtown if you are driving, long walk if you are not.
Cons: Meal for dinner was cafeteria quality out of box wings. Service was good. Staff are pleasant and friendly.
The hotel is definitely circa 80's decor and the popcorn ceiling showed the history of a few too many leaks. The signature room fireplaces were a nice touch but not something we could enjoy in May. I assume these gas fireplaces work but cannot confirm. It seems they are pet friendly. Its about a 7 minute drive downtown and 12 minutes to RMC.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience with us. We value your feedback hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff are super friendly and there is a grocery store next to it. The fitness facility isn't the greatest. It could use more equipment. The room in general was clean but there was a huge stain on the carpet which could be cleaned. Turn off when you are in the room and the heat kept jumping throughout the night and it was hot. Also could hear rattling in the vent. The restaurant and bar was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Debra, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will definitely look into improving where we went wrong during your stay. I am happy to to hear that you were please with our staff and lounge;Tom's Place and we hope to welcome you back in future! Sincerely, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Although slightly dated, this hotel is very clean and comfortable. It has spacious rooms and comfortable mattresses. The continental breakfast is also very good. Staff are helpful and friendly. I usually pick this hotel at which to stay when I am in Kingston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review based on your recent stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your time here and we hope you will visit our hotel again in the future. Best regards, H. Fournier - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great place to stay in Kingston

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Liked the fireplace in the room. It added a nice touch to the style of the entire hotel. Alac, the person on duty for night shift, was very helpful and friendly. He was very friendly at the end of a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hailey Fournier, Hotel Management
Hello Rich, We appreciate your review and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that guest services was able to assist you during your stay and that you found your fireplace room enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us. Hailey Fournier – Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Food in the restaurant was amazing. The condition of the rooms is starting to show its age. Still a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hailey, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for taking a moment to give us a five out of five star rating! We’re are happy to hear that you were pleased during your time here with us; especially dinning in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Hailey Fournier – Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Hailey, Hotel Management
Hello Catherine! Thank you for your 4 out of 5 star rating :) We hope to see you again during your next stay in Kingston. Thank you, H.Fournier - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Comfortable but starting to show its age.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel with fireplace rooms and comfortable beds. A breakfast buffet provides enough choice for any traveler. It's been some time since the facility has undergone an upgrade and re-decoration so it's starting to show its age and wear. Staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is not centrally located so you definitely need a car.
5 out of 5
by Cyndi

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was welcoming and our room was comfortable and affordable. We enjoyed both the complementary breakfast buffet and the relaxing atmosphere of Tom's Place the night before. We will definitely consider The Best Western for our next trip to Kingston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Hailey, Hotel Management
Hi Cyndi, Thank you for perfect star rating! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet as well as our lounge; Tom's Place. We hope to welcome you back to Kingston during your next trip. Thank you, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Carol

Very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was very pleasant. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. We eat in Toms restaurant the food was good. The complentary breakfast was also very good better then most hotels we have stayed at. We would stay here again . I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hailey, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to hear that enjoyed our complimentary buffet as well our Lounge, Tom's Place. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Kingston :) Thank you, Hailey Fournier - Front Office Manager