Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Relatively inexpensive, clean and cozy room interiors. The included complimentary breakfast was not outstanding but I wouldn't pass it up by any means. Close to downtown Kingston if you have a car (which I did).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great experience overall

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Speed of entree delivery?!
Location: Perfect location to Reid Funeral home as we were there for a memorial.
Wonderful staff throughout but especially Margaret in the Restaurant for our dinner. We were a party of 7 and she rearranged tables and waited on us beautifully. She also left a note for the morning staff to arrange for a table of 7 for breakfast. Above and beyond normal service. It took a while for our entrees to arrive but it was a very busy evening (Wed Dec 30th) and as we were staying over we were not really in a hurry. Decor and ambiance was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good breakfast, great staff

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: The sound of some of the gym equipment permeates down into the hotel room below. We had to move from said room.
We thought this would be a run of the mill place but it was well 'above grade'. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Solid Motel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Good motel for short stays. Amenities are basic and rooms are outdated but the rooms are very clean and overall it is very good value for the price. Two restaurants onsite are very convienent, and the free breakfast is excellent. Overall a very positive motel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Staff good, food good, room sucked

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Food and staff
My room was next to the laundry room so was very noisy all day. I was there for medical reasons so didn't not appreciate the traffic non stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fireside Inn, Kingston,ON

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Staff was excellent. Any questions staff had the answers and were courtious. Excellant Business Room.
Cons: Room Setup. Did not have easy access behind computer desk chair.
Location: Mall Only. Kingston Ontario.
November not the best time to go but prices were reasonable. Staff were great. Stayed For 2 Nights. Food was great. Outdoor Pool closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Hailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Hailey Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Nice place restaurants were good.had dinner in the pub and breakfast in the restaurant service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Canada

great for competitive sport families

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old hotel, but BOY do they make the best of it! our room was very clean and new looking, despite how old the decor is. staff could not do enought for us, groceries next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Ottawa

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very relaxing and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from St Maurice

Le Best Western ''is the Best''....

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Super endroit avec de belle chambre et a theme...nouriture excellente