Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good hotel and price

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Good place to stay, but the bathroom was too small.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Nice place.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in Kinston because I had a meeting in New Paltz. Hotels in New Paltz are overpriced and aweful. I have stayed here often and under Best Western management there have been many improvements including excellent bedding, free breakfast, and reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by Nataliya from Brooklyn

Much better than i thought

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there when it was a Holiday Inn. The difference was immediate. Very clean, great pool and surrounding area. Breakfast was great and full of choices. Staff was very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger from Manahawkin, NJ

Surprisingly pleasant and very satisfying

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, clean, efficient in dealing with me as a traveler, very pleasant
4 out of 5
by Patty from Babylon, NY

Holidome renovated

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
I've stated here before the takeover and renovation of Best Western. I like the remodel, clean, modern rooms and overall updates. I recall the pool, but the fitness area definitely got a make over. I was missing the hot tub, however. The breakfast buffet was adequate, much better than what Holiday Inn offered before.... I would stay again!
3 out of 5
by Loren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside N.Y.

just a weekend away used the pool and everything

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: pool and bar
Location: Kingston had many historic places as well as a waterfront area and some fine restaurants
got there in the afternoon had a few cocktails got some recommendations as to what top do around town form a very friendly staff. room was clean and comfy and checked out a little late with no questions asked would go again
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Brooklyn NY

Great hotel for anyone passing through Kingston

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing was nice. My only complaint is that I was traveling with some older people and the beds are extremely high. So they had trouble getting into the bed. One of them had to bring a chair over to bed to climb in and out.