Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but very noisy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room was comfortable, except faced a courtyard with an arcade, pool and gym. Arcade didn't close until 10:30 and was extremely noisy and disruptive. There was also an extremely strong smell of chlorine in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KINGSTON STAY

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The Heated Pool, cleanliness
Cons: Bigger room
Location: Near Historic Downtown
We enjoyed this hotel. The Facilities were clean and a nice getaway to see snow. They have an indoor heated pool with a small arcade there as well, which the kids loved. The rooms were clean, but a little small. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel was recently remodeled and came out great! Would stay again! Save some money and stay in this great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Situated about halfway between NYC and Albany. -allowedmy family to gather from upstate, Vermont and Queens for Thanksgiving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Newly renovated very nice hotel in Kingston, NY.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We have relatives in Kingston and always stay over at the Best Western Plus before driving back to Long Island. It provides a pleasant atmosphere, a welcoming staff, and good food in its restaurant, as well as clean and well-appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to Rhinebeck ( Duchess County Fairground )

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice , clean room. Great breakfast included Came for the NY Sheep and Wool Festival. They had a big trunk sale Friday night too !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We were comfortable. The room came with all the usual amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The game room kept us entertained!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: was more than just a place to sleep
Cons: It could use a little updating. the hallway carpeting could be replaced soon.
Location: we headed to Rondout by the water and had dinner at Ole Savanna. It was enjoyable. Plenty of food. Good mac n cheese.
Not that we went tot he hotel to just hang out, but when we got back for the evening, we (all adults), played games, played pool, broke out a deck of cards and scrabble while hanging out in the game room. We didn't bring bathing suits, but the indoor pool looked to be enjoyed by others. The lounge was hopping. There were a few wedding parties there. The breakfast selection was plentiful. I have never encountered as many friendly employees in one hotel in my life. They retrieved cabs for us, suggested restaurants, helped us find our room (long, windy hallways with short cuts). Rooms were clean. Beds were comfy. I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good hotel and price

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Good place to stay, but the bathroom was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oceanside N.Y.

just a weekend away used the pool and everything

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: pool and bar
Location: Kingston had many historic places as well as a waterfront area and some fine restaurants
got there in the afternoon had a few cocktails got some recommendations as to what top do around town form a very friendly staff. room was clean and comfy and checked out a little late with no questions asked would go again