Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place to stay in!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: The stuff attitude could definitely be better
Location: While the name of the hotel imply that it is specially close to the 401, All the other hotels in the area are also as close as this one is (1 min top)
Took the hotel on the way to Toronto from Québec, and I have to say that it was a very bad choice. We arrived at around 5 pm, no body was in the lobby, then a young gentleman came out of a room close to the front desk in his PJ's after having us wait for around 4-5 minutes, apparently he was playing on his phone in the room inside. The room itself was dull, boring and not comfortable, it was okay in terms of cleanness though. Anyways, another disappointing thing is that the hotel has no elevator, so you have to carry your bags up something like an emergency stairs. Although, when I did the booking the rooms on the higher level were more expensive, when I tried to change to the normally cheaper room on the ground floor to avoid carrying the bags up the stairs, they requested me to pay more money for what would have normally been a cheaper room. I have stayed in a lot of comfort inn hotels over the past five years, in Canada and the US, and I can confidently say that this is by far the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Not worth the Expedia rebate

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I booked with Expedia a month ago and paid up front as the deal requires. Upon. Arrival I was given the room that was the furthest from the lobby and front door on the second floor. The room was not clean and had mildew on parts of the carpet. Many stains on carpet as well. Even a dead fly on window sill indicating how poorly room is kept. Mattress had a big bump in the middle. The folder that contains the room and City info was disgustingly dirty The lady at front desk gave me another room which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Location to the hwy 401, next to swiss Chalet
Cons: Nothing, its a clean comfortable sleep over
Location: Access to shopping, restaurants and highway make it a good choice
Typical , what you would expect. However there was a used towel hanging on the bathroom door when we checked in, an oversight from the cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We stopped at this hotel to sleep only. Faculty was clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast included was complete. This is not a high end place but I rate it 5/5 for its category.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The person working on the desk when we checked out was friendly, efficient and professional.
Cons: Cleanliness needs much improvement. Much!
We would have to be desperate to stay here again. Arrived very late, after a long day. Check in was fine. Room looked okay at first, so we unpacked, then discovered that there were spots of something sticky around the sink, the desk and drawer/tv stand. The base of the lights proved the standard of cleaning: the front half was dust free, but when we got into bed, could see that the back hadn't been dusted in a long time. The closet reeked, had very few hangers, and no extras were available. The bath was dirty with black marks. At this point, we were too tired to move rooms, however. Next morning, I requested that the bath be cleaned, but had to go out to find housekeeping, as the front desk was not answering calls, despite multiple attempts to reach them. Some sort of spray was used, but I couldn't see any difference to the dirt. There are no sheers on the windows, so having daylight in the room meant a choice between privacy and being completely visible to anyone with a window facing us, or walking past. The breakfast was easily the worst we've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
DFUFUtThanks j fturufud. FIgug. Jogging igif if if I ig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway and shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great hotel! We stayed here for a hockey tournament and staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

comfortable and close to outlet mall

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was convenient.
Location: Location was very close to the highway, restaurants and shopping. All walking distance.
My stay was restful and pleasant. Lots of shopping nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel close to where I wanted to be

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice hotel close to where I wanted to be. Experience was pleasant. I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Stayed the night here due to a hockey tournament. Worked great for less travel time.