Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Kingston Pen Tour, Kingston Pen Museum. Skeleton Park. There is an outlet mall right beside the hotel.
The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice surprise

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff, clean
Cons: Hard to find...signage could be better.
Location: Easy access to 401 highway, great outlet mall, grocery store, etc.
Dropped my daughter at Queens and was looking for a hotel to stay overnight before heading back to Toronto. Reasonably priced, complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, clean, nice wide halls and comfortable rooms. Great location for on/off the highway, walking distance to outlet mall and restaurants, grocery store, etc. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everyone was helpful and polite. Room was clean, quiet, with a comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: The breakfast could be a bit more cooked and better presented
Hotel had breakfast included. Very disappointing. Scrambled eggs were cut in cubes and must've come out of a carton. They were awful. Sausage patties were microwaved and soggy. Didn't have breakfast there the second day. And they charged the extra charge for hotel stay of $3.61/night. Big scam with that. I asked to have it removed and they complied. Would try a different hotel next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It was terrible. Dirty. Broken bed. Condom wrapper on the floor. Awful.
Cons: Everything it was old. Dirty. Rude staff. Worst experience ever. I would never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Great Hotel for a great price!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Great price for the hotel, very nice breakfast in the morning. Bed was very comfortable and front desk staff was friendly! Will be back!
Cons: Nothing bad to say about this hotel, the price was right and rooms were clean and comfortable
Location: Lots to do in the area. Not far from downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good shopping location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and beds were comfy
Cons: Some towels were stained with some unknown red flecks.
Location: There are outlet stores and a cinema within walking distance
The hotel was conveniently located at outlet shopping location with quick eats restaurants very close by. Staff was friendly and check-in was quick and easy. They provided us with adjoining rooms without hesitation. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and selection of foods were more than expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed sucks

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Worst bed I've ever slept on. Staff and hotel cleanliness were a 10/10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, Quebec

Nice hotel worth the money

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very Clean and comfortable complimentary breakfast adequate .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean, the staff were very helpful and professional & it was reasonably priced. Overall rating is based on hotel & staff & not on the breakfast
Cons: The free breakfast in the morning can be improved - fried eggs overcooked & the sausage patties appeared to be raw.
Location: Location is excellent for visiting the rest of Kingston. Hotel is located walking distance to shopping, restaurants etc.
This was a one night overstay in Kingston so we could attend the early reservation at the Kingston Penitentiary Tour. Even though we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, it was a pleasant part of our trip from Ottawa.