Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Straight-up old-school motel experience. Nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: People were pleasant
Cons: All
The washroom appeared to be clean, but smelled like urine. As well the furniture was dirty in particular the desk chair. Breakfast which was included was not worth it. I left it and went to a restaurant to have breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Rundown; Overpriced

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Close to downtown Kingston, the Penitentiary is nearby, a few minutes to harbour area, etc.
Not a great choice. This Comfort Inn is in need of a do-over. Very worn, ceiling had a stain, door did not close on its own. Parking lot is very dark. Overpriced to boot. So as basic accommodation it will do, but makes sense to look around and see if you can find something better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Okay for a 1 night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
There the recycling box from the previous guests wasn't emptied, there were very large crumbs on the couch and there was mould in the corners of the bathtub. The clerks at the counter were very friendly. The clerk we checked out with when he was notified of the things listed above just said thank you for letting him know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

No rush to come back!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
To start, the bed was uncomfortably firm. I like firm but it was rock hard. I woke up stiff and achy. The bathroom had a broken toilet seat that we reported to the front desk shortly after we arrived. The staff person said he would take care of shortly but he didn't. Free WiFi did not work very well. Free breakfast was very basic and unappealing. We ate somewhere else. We will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It's nice hotel to stay. Good breakfast! Friendly staff always provide their help for us. It's very close to our workplace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Do not stay here the beds have bed bugs I informed the Asian man at front desk he told me they were fully booked and that it's not the bed that gave me the welts on my back and shoulders it's probably the change of weather I had nowhere to go as it was 2 AM in the morning I slept with my 13 month old son in my car Do not stay at this Comfort Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The front desk staff are friendly and nice. not enough food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The only issue was the noise of the train which I heard often enough ...but overall I would go back for a few nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor on

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: close to 401 hwy
Cons: exterior
Location: close to 401 hwy & t0wn
rooms very clean & breakfast very good. hotel exterior needs updating