Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Diane

Tranquility near the water

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet location close to the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort at the Comfort Inn

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has the most comfortable beds and pillows. It is an older hotel but very clean and well maintained. Rooms are excellent. Hot and cold breakfast included, with a good choice of food. It is our favorite hotel in the area and we go there a few times a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 15, 2016
After travelling 4 hours it was a nice quiet place to stop rest enjoy the town before going to Ottawa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, affordable hotel for families

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Queen beds and not doubles when a family of four is sharing the room.
Location: Great location. Gananaque is a quaint town that I'd like to return to.
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and the room clean but tired. The only drawback was the that the beds were doubles and not queen (as advertised). A family of four sharing beds really need at least a queen to get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Okay hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good. Daily newspaper at the lobby was nice.
Cons: Sound insulation in rooms, particularly upstairs or next room bathroom water noise.
Location: Location to highway, restaurants was good.
The front desk assistant during check- in was not very welcoming. The room lacks sound insulation and water noise from adjoining room bathroom was very very noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stopping Point!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for one night with our dog. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Next door is a fabulous pizza and pasta restaurant (Riva). We would ice to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
A quick overnight stay, very comfortable and clean, staff were excellent we would certainly book here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Really good, an peaceful place to stay Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels