Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: clean and close to waterfront
Cons: needs renovation
Location: very good location, just nearby the 1000 island cruis
Clean rooms and good location, but nothing more about this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location is great Rooms are good Continental breakfast very limited
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, if I had to choose I would say updated raised toilets and a ramp to enter the front door to make the hotel more accessible .
Location: Boat tours, restaurants and shopping all within walking distance.
Steps away from the water and boat cruises. We walked around town and stopped at a local pub. Then walked to the Keg for dinner. We could leave our vehicle in the parking garage until 3 the day we checked out and was much appreciated. Room was large and comfortable, clean and cool as it was a hot day. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrisburg ON

Excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking.
Location: Choice of where to eat walk and shop. Boat tours
We were only there one night but we loved the location. A beautiful park on one side and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful views as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excellent rapport qualité/prix. Emplacement de choix pour visiter la ville. Très belle vue sur le lac. Accès à plusieurs bons restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Tired

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The location is fantastic. The rest of the stay not so much. Leaky faucet, loose fixtures, hair dryer quit. Hot tub not functioning and the pool was a disappointment. Staff were super however. Cheap choices for everything in the hotel. Breakfast was meagre at best. Over all, disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Fantastic Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: pool area and dining area.
Location: shopping downtown and endless possibilities for dining!
The hotel is located in an excellent location, next to a park, right by the waterfront, and all of downtown shops and restaurants. The hotel does need some updating (pool area and hottub, dining area), parking availability and price is not the best, but overall, I would recommend from a standpoint of price, location, and rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The view from our room
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Location was great. Lots of places to eat. Cruises right outside the hotel. Nice park right outside the hotel.
Not enough on sight parking, carpets in rooms and halls stained and dirty, cob webs on the walls in our room, where the toilet lid is attached to the toilet......disgusting, breakfast was disappointing, elevators were dirty, window over looking the water was dirty from greasy hand prints,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown and the waterfront

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Location: waterfront is close by. Nice restaurants and pubs nearby
a fairly basic hotel, but clean with helpful staff. It was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: thelocation was great in dawntawn beside the cruise ships
Cons: make renovation for hotel to be better than this now
Location: location was great for walking and near cruise ships
the bathroom was a mass . carpet wasnt clean . and no parking the tub was blocked no fan in the bathroom