Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, ends there

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: great location, lots to do, great restaurants nearby
Not sure why this is a 3 star hotel, it is lacking in most areas. Rooms are very old and my bathroom had issues with standing water both in the shower and sink. Taking a shower with 6 inches of water at my feet was not the best experience. When I called to inform the staff of my late arrival, i had to call back at least 10 times as there was nobody there to answer the phone, so not sure about staffing after 5pm. I was travelling on business and many of my "usual" hotels were either booked or very expensive so I booked here as a cheaper alternative. Location is great, but it basically ends there. Next time, I will pay the extra $80/night and stay somewhere else. However, if you just need a place to stay overnight, this is a great choice for the price. It also seems as though there are several people living in the hotel. Overall, great location, friendly staff, but that is about it unfortunately about this site. I am not sure how it gets 3 stars, more like 2 or 2.5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Confederation Place - Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation is needed for most of the areas
Location: Central location, thus very close to everything a regular tourist would wish
Nice location and great amenities, but sooo run down... The staff was very friendly and accommodating our needs for parking a bit longer as we did a lunch cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with a nice view of the water

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is in a great location to down town Kingston and Queens University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was poor, like what you would expect from a cheap motel
Location: Centrally located with good access to restaurants and shops
Friendly staff, good location, spacious room with decent view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Hotel is getting old

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel is getting old, and need some renovation, parking lot is extremely small and tight. Location is great though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Noisy and in need of updating

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Landscaping crew working outside till 12am. Using blowers and excavating equip. Needs reno and ac unit was ancient. It was either freezing or too hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham Ontario

Okay for one night I guess.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms, food, parking.
Location: Lots of things to do within walking distance.
We stayed at this hotel 2 nights on Victoria Day weekend. Location is good but the whole place needs updating. Rooms and halls are dark and depressing. The TV is pathetic and the Wi fi is very slow . The "free" breakfast is terrible, we ate out the 2nd day. We were charged two nights parking even though we never entered the parking garage. Luckily noticed their mistake before we left town and when we returned the fellow at the desk was very accommodating about cancelling charge. We had parked at the lot across the street all weekend which I would recommend anyway. Would never stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge,On

Great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Enjoyed everything about this hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast, convenient parking, good restaurants close by, close to Queen's University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel for the price conscious.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: TV/Cable needs to be upgraded.
Location: Location is great. Right Downtown on the water. I was there on business but I know there are lots of things to do within walking distance.
Staff were great. Room was clean and comfortable. TV picture was very poor but it was too late to complain. Coffee pot had not been cleaned. Forgot to mention it to the desk when I checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Plain and simple.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Central location, close to waterfront. Clean facilities.
Cons: The free breakfast is awful, cold and meagre.
Location: Close to several places to eat. And downtown.
Stayed for two nights. The hotel was fine. Nothing special.