Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottata

Great Location

Posted May 20, 2018
Good room size. Rooms slightly dated but clean and comfortable. Staff was just so-so. Some friendly some not so much. Would definitely go back. The location was great .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Hotel needs some sprucing up. It’s looking dated. Bed was hard. Very uncomfortable for sleeping. The bathroom was clean except for the ceiling. No exhaust fan for the shower. The seagulls squawking at the break of dawn were even more annoying than the hard bed. It’s great that it’s located right downtown. Convenient for walking around and seeing the sights. Close to all bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Room needed a good dusting especially the dresser as there was something spilled on the bottom of it and you could see that the dresser had dust all in the framing and when the sun was out u could really see it although I saw it as soon as I sat on the bed. Also the pool was not open. People smoking all around the front and only door to the hotel therefore disgusting cigarette buts all over although they did clean it up every now and then. I can see the place going downhill as time goes by. Such a shame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Mold in celing of bathroom and bath tub filled up when showered , slow drain, dated carpet. Walls very thin, hear everything. Lol. Staff excellent and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

All location & view

Posted May 18, 2018
Perfect location. Beautiful view (lake side). Niceness of amenities (TV selection, breakfast, room 'newness', etc.) is average. Clean but not high quality at all. I'd recommend it/stay there again myself if I got a good deal as I did this time. The 'normal price' of $126/night is a bit high for the basic-ness of the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Posted May 17, 2018
The hotel pillows are hard as rocks. Hard to get to sleep and wake up with really sore stiff necks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018