Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Rest location and price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
No problems. Good basic hotel. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Close to city centre

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotelroom was big, heating wasnt working though. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Convenient, close to the waterfront

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed for 2 days/nights. Our room wasn't cleaned the following day. The towels weren't replaced and the bath tub was clogged and wasn't drained, beds not made. We picked this hotel for convenience. The front desk staff are great. The night staff unclogged Our bath tub herself and replaced the towels. The day staff gave us refund for the parking fee of $15 for the unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good value for the money. An early morning departure on a Saturday likely meant we were the first to use the shower, consequently it took a long time for hot water to reach us. That said, location was great, staff friendly and competent and the morning breakfast was also surprisingly good; one doesn't typically see homemade muffins no peameal bacon on the buffet. If you can overlook a tired building then this will work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Maybe updated somewhat. eg t.v.
Great location, close to the downtown core, restaurants, and pubs. Excellent staff, great view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 13, 2017
It was actually a crapy stay. Our TV had like 3 channels, some channels were all fuzzy so you couldnt even watch whatever was on. Also, it was really warm in the middle of the night.. couldnt find the dial to turn it down..so opened up a window.. also this stupid horn from a boat or something kept going off all night and all morning. I would go somewhere else if you could!!!! Like do not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Better breakfast
Close to the water and shops and restaurants. Many restaurants and stores within easy walking distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Town South of Ottawa

In a very good location overlooking the waterfront

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very good, with lovely view of Lake Ontario, The Royal Military College and Wolfe Island. Easy walking distance to restaurants, pubs and theatre. Located near to Fort Henry and free ferry to Wolfe Island. Hotel service was good as was underground car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice big rooms.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had a great stay. The rooms were nice and big. Unfortunately the included breakfast was terrible. They would be better off not even offering one. Fortunately lots of great breakfast choices at nearby restaurants. Fabulous location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Great location downtown.
Cons: Some updates to the breakfast area would be nice. The hotel needs updating but was fine fr what we needed it for.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions.
Stayed here while visiting Queen's University campus.