Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising disappointment.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Large business friendly room
Cons: Management
Original room faced a tall retaining wall, offering no view and a bright outdoor light could not be be obscured by curtains. Front desk promptly responded to request for a new room On third night, housekeeping did not provide coffee cups or shampoo. Light over sink did not work fourth night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very nice staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff are nice , room I was disappointed there's sort of meldow smell it was very strong its making my head hurt the next Day . Was on 1st floor . Will pick floor up next time .
3 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fold out bed had toenails in it like someone cut their nails and folded them up in it. Hotel had no roll aways or cots available even though hotels.com said they did. Was overcharged was quoted $25 less then actually charged at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston NY

what you expect from a Courtyard

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was fine, but one comes to expect the same things to be available from location to location. No complaints at all regarding the property, clean and comfortable as expected. The snack store did not carry chipwich's, instead it had some clearly 'not marked for re-sale' ice cream bars. Seemed an odd inconsistency for a Marriott chain. Also while staff was friendly, the front desk was maybe 'too friendly', chatting at length about local trivia with the first guest to walk in at 10PM while other people are clearly waiting to check in as well. One might assume that anyone who is checking in late at night probably has had a long day and is not looking forward to standing in a lobby waiting for someone to finish reminiscing. Just saying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was just fine - very clean, polite staff, comfortable bed, nice, large bathroom. We weren't there long - came in late/left early in the morning - but entirely satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and Clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the bathroom and sleeping area.
Cons: Lumpy mattress
Location: Prioximity to things.
Perhaps my 3rd or 4th time that I've stayed there. Check-in is always pleasant. Room clean. However, this time was the time for a lumpy mattress....way too exhausted to asked to switch rooms. Besides it was only one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, great location and Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, well appointed, comfortable.
Cons: Pillows were huge but that is a minor thing.
Location: Lots of shopping and food options around the hotel
The room and common areas were very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-priced but Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the Catskills which was great. Nothing to cook with in the microwave. Very tiny pool but Ok fitness room. Breakfast Ok but nothing special. There are better hotels for the money in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hard to find

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The room and public areas.
Cons: All the clerk needed to say was turn right at the Residence Inn and right by the Target -then you can see the sign for the Marriott Courtyard. Simple.
Location: Lots around, but did not use.
The confirmation has the incorrect address for GPS use. When I called they gave me the right address but confusing directions. It took 45 minutes going back and forth on the main street to find the hotel. Once there I found the bar/dining pleasant and the food was very simple but good. My room was comfortable and spacious.