Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
One of the quietest hotel rooms, comfy bed and pillows, great desk/ workspace, very uncomfortable couch, average bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean room but noise from the trains

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Big room and clean.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops in the area. It's a mall closed by too.
The room was very clean and spacious. Unfortunately during the night the trains are passing by almost every 15 minutes so it was hard to rest. My room faced the back of the hotel. Maybe a different room doesn't have this issue. Otherwise, everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Dropping off daughter to Bard

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had to organize all the supplies for my daughter. The room offer enough space to do this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most amazing staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is amazing and very accommodating. No matter the request they were quick to respond and take care of it.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LARCHMONT NY

Not impressed for a marriot

Posted May 20, 2017
Sweets were not changed every night....housekeeper was rude during check out at 10....she knocked on my door at 930am like she was the DEA yelling check out is at 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It was very pleasant. Good location
Location: We were 10 minutes from the Hudson River Boat trip and the same for Mariners Harbor Restaurant. Light meal at Courtyard cafe. Very nice.
the gals at the desk were very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Window stuck open noisy!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Window was open all night awakened by the trains going by several times
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
No issues. Staff friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Fairfield Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you! We hope to see you again when you are in the Kingston area.