Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atco,NJ

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We were both very pleased with the cleanliness overall. The service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Amy T, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that our team took great care of you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last train stop before insomnia

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I normally find Mariot Courtyard hotels very comfortable, but this hotel was the exception. My room was on the "mountain" side, which meant it had to enjoy the rumbling a day whistling of a nearby passing freight train every twenty minutes or so. To add to the discomfort, the bed mattress was way to soft, kind of like sleeping on jelly. Lastly the hot tub was out of order. Overall a very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Arrived at 1am and was very tired. The front desk clerk was so pleasant and helpful. Next am the coffee bar staff were very friendly and courteous. It makes a huge difference in your stay when staff is pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Night

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
In Kingston for a concert. Decided to stay the night. My friend Lori informs me were never gonna find a nice place in Kingston to stay. Well thanks to the Marriott I proved her wrong. Hotel and room looked brand new. Very friendly staff. Beautiful place. Best night of s-x imaginable. Very comfortable bed, good thing because we hardly left it. Real nice bathroom with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. We certainly needed it. Very clean room. At least it was for a while. Front desk nice enough to get us a late check out. Good thing too, gave us more time to "sleep". Looking forward to getting back there soon. Thanks again Marriott. Steve & Lori
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again should you be back in the area.
3 out of 5
by fred from Jackson NJ

Not your normal Marriot

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very difficult to find because of lack of visible signage. Very disappointed that had to pay for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize that you had a difficult time finding the hotel. We hope that you will visit again during future travels to the area.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing where we arrived.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The service.
The front desk when we arrived was extremely welcoming. Although breakfast was some what pricey, it was very good. You may want to ask for the top floor if you want to make sure you don't hear someone walking above you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and for providing us with feedback. We hope you will visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens

Had no working pool or hit tub

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Happy hour did not apply to wine $15 is ridiculous to pay for a regular wine
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize that the hot tub was down during your stay.