Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Great staff, comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We were in the heart of downtown Kingston and discovered many great local restaurants, coffee shops, local businesses, and a running trail on the lake
We had a lovely view overlooking the harbor, towards City Hall. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, and the service in the lounge was spectacular, with one server giving us a quick history lesson on Kingston. She was very friendly and made us feel at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Pour aller voir chow chez parfait
Tout est parfait et prêt de tout nous avons très bien aimé cet hotel Avec vue sur le lac Restaurant en grand nombre tout au tour de hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Region, ON

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The room was not large, but very comfortable. Wonderful, huge, comfy bed. Excellent, courteous staff. The location was fabulous - perfect for the purpose of our trip. The view from our room was amazing! We looked out over the harbour and marina. Lovely parks and walking trails all around, good restaurants, easy parking, CLEAN everywhere! We are planning to go back next year! Price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent location, close to a lot of attractions. Nice window view, delicious food, spacious room, comfortable and big bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
great location with lots of restaurants and places of interest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: View of harbour was good.
Cons: Update the rooms and decor.
Big price for a dated hotel. The carpets were stained. Dishes left in the hallway for a full day by other guests even though cleaning staff were on the floor.Staff friendliness was OK at best. The dogs in the next room were not appreciated. Why put someone with dogs in between guest rooms - put them at the end of a hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great hotel, awesome location and views

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel was nice, room was clean ( carpet had a huge stain wasn't that nice to look at ) King room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. No breakfast included was a downfall with the cost of the room. Beautiful view right on the water. Has a nice walking path from hotel across the water front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great place to stay..walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Great hotel on the water

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel was lovely. The staff were great and the service was excellent despite the hotel being fully booked. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Excellent location and easy to get around Kingston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kingston on the water

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: Downtown Kingston so close to basically everything by foot of by car
Great location downtown and on the water, but for the price this hotel is disappointing. Parking was cramped (18$ a night), the room and view was underwhelming. Also hard to understand how a downtown hotel fails to offer a comprehensive tv package and ppv options - had to manually put in the channels. Elevator was painfully slow. Staff was efficient and polite. Overall, the quality doesn't match the price.