Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Good hotel on Kingston waterfront and close to QU

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: On Kingston waterfront and close to Queen's University. Can walk to everything downtown
Cons: Point for improvement - the bath/shower needs some TLC. Chipped in places which detracts from overall appearance and impression.
Location: On Kingston waterfront and close to Queen's University. Can walk to everything downtown
Staff was absolutely lovely. I had a cold and staff brought extra tissues and lemon and honey for my tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great lakeside hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Great mattress and a good night's sleep!
Cons: Becoming extremely expensive and we may think twice another time. Parking lot is very tight.
We've been coming here for years, even before it was the Delta, and it's just as comfortable and enjoyable as ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Love views and great restaurant , comfy beds I would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Listowel

Kingston Holiday

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Great Hotel on the water...super views and close to downtown restaurants and night life
Cons: A little pricey
great location and very clean and ultra modern, staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Grea stay next to the water

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location. The staff is extremely friendly. We ate in the restaurant. It is classy. The food was delicious.
Cons: The $21 a night parking fee was a surprise.
Location: It is an excellent location. Right on the water and close to restaurants.
We were extremely happy with our stay. It was quiet, comfortable. We had a view of the water. We swam and used the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Close to town

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely hotel close to downtown. Hot tub wAs a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It's one of the best hotels in Kingston. Nice location! Friendly staff and nice room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shops, waterfront walks
Really enjoyed the location on the waterfront and close to many restaurants and shops. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub too which was lovely. Overall, a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Too expensive

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel near water, but no access to water. No outdoor amenities. Entrance to hotel underground. Very expensive. Fire alarm went off late evening, outside for almost two hours, no apologies or offer free drinks. Would not recommend. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Great location on waterfront

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Right on the water looking out over the river to the military college. Tour boats a short walk away. Lots of great pubs and restaurants close by
The hotel is very nicely located in downtown Kingston, right by the marina and with lots of good restaurants, bistros and pubs within a short walk. Room very comfortable and clean. Only issue was a bit of mildew on the rubber bath mat. Excellent breakfast value.