Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Great location on waterfront

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Right on the water looking out over the river to the military college. Tour boats a short walk away. Lots of great pubs and restaurants close by
The hotel is very nicely located in downtown Kingston, right by the marina and with lots of good restaurants, bistros and pubs within a short walk. Room very comfortable and clean. Only issue was a bit of mildew on the rubber bath mat. Excellent breakfast value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Lakeview and right downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great city and looking forward to trying out some more restaurants in the downtown area. Although the Delta was expensive it was worth it for one nights convenience. Very close to Queens and great ciew of the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location in the heart of Kingston.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: parking was difficult due to small lot and tiny spaces.
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants and historic waterfront just outside the front door.
Great hotel in the heart of the town, close to restaurants and right not he waterfront. Lovely staff and view. Price was high due to Queen's move -in day, but all hotel prices were inflated unfortunately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ah could you wash and vacuum the carpets.........

Posted Sep 3, 2017
You enter the hotel through the parking lot and a maze of parked vehicles. The valet was too busy eating His Sun Chips to acknowledge us. The entry carpet needed to be vacuumed. When the elevator doors opened on our room floor the first thing you noticed was the multiple stains on the carpet. Housekeeping was in the midst of cleaning several rooms & had them unsecured by placing towels on the floors to hold the door open (while they cleaned the room next door). We noticed pistachio shells on the carpet in the hallway but knowing housekeeping was there and having seen a vacuum we assumed the rug would be vacuumed - wrong....the shell was still there when we checked out. Despite having made eye contact with 3 housekeepers, none acknowledged us until our last day when a young male housekeeper greeted us with a big smile and wished us a good day. We had to flight through a maze of dirty towels and bedding along the hallway to get to our room. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable but the carpets needed to be washed and there was a cobweb handing over the bed which I removed with a hanger. The property is pet friendly and I do love dogs, but we encountered 5 different dogs including two very large ones, when you are charging $300+ a night tax included- you don't expect to be staying at the pound. This hotel is the most expensive in Kingston, the chain is reputable and the waterfront location is ideal. We were so disappointed do yourself a favour & stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very comfortable, well located hotel with good facilities, friendly staff, and good service. Great for walking the water front and downtown shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel overall except it lacks proper entrance

Posted Aug 26, 2017
the things I didn't like about this hotel were that whenever you enter it on foot you have to go through the parking lot, there's no proper entrance, and the lobby is pretty much nonexistent. Other than those the hotel is excellent for a small town like Kingston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Kingston

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Kingston.
We enjoyed our stay - albeit it was only the one night. One cannot beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is on the water and is in the heart of Kingston. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
loved the location friendly staff and very clean Super cozy bed wished we had a balcony would stay again forgot bathing suit didn't go into pool area left truck in covered parking didn't want to move it very tight didn't eat at this location so can't comment It was my 50th birthday and nothing...kinda sad Loved Kingston and 3 days was fine so pretty get a K-Pass and save $ like crazy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room (there was a build up of dust in several places). In the closet, there were a pair of socks left over from a previous guest. Not all the towels were replaced on our second day in the room. And the disposable cups were not replaced for our second day so we couldn't make coffee in the room.