Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful friendly front desk staff. Helpful and engaging. Room was what you would expect. Beds were comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Deutschland

Empfehlenswert!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ein etwas älteres, aber sehr gepflegtes und sauberes Motel, das wir gerne weiterempfehlen. Schön ist auch, dass man in 1/4 Stunde zu Fuß in Downtown Kingston und an der Waterfront ist.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl

Not good.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staff didn't seem to care. Garbage cans overflowing in lobby. Carpet in room was sticky. I will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing great, but nothing horrible

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hallways smell funny and the room was a bit humid. Also, I did notice some hair in the shower and on the bathroom floor so thats not nice. The rest of the room seemed clean. We were only there to sleep, so it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alireza from Toronto

Ok to stay for one night

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ok to stay for a night if you are single with no family. The room was not cleaned, and when told them, they gave a new one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just enough

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The experience was that it met the minimal requirements, it was relatively clean and comfortable and breakfast was just enough; what can I say the word ‘economy’ is built into the name of the hotel, so you get what you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, comfortable, good value

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: If they had a small licenced area, where you could have a beer, it might be beneficial for people staying for work.
Location: 15 minute walk downtown, walking straight down princess.
For the price, you get very nice accommodation, the staff were friendly, and I would use this hotel again. No scenic view, and a little walk to the downtown, however pricing reflects this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lindsay, On

Hotel stay very professional

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel staff were excellent, the room was comfortable, the outside looks older and run down but the inside was updated. Good selections for breakfast. Would stay here again. Very reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The hotel is great for an overnight stay for the price. The hotel needs an update however the location was great, close to all amenities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

JUST BASIC EXPECTED A LITTLE MORE

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
VERY BASIC MOTEL IT SMELL A LITTLE LIKE CIGARETTE IN THGE ROOM BUT IT CAN IMPROVE