Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, not a nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Unfortunately, our room had no linens and wasn't made up. We were quickly assigned a new room. Hotel was fairly peaceful and quiet. Bed was comfortable. The non-smoking room reeked of stale beer and cigarettes. Shower was clean, with nice hot water, and decent water pressure. Lobby had pungent, choking smell of Lysol. Carpets in the hallway smelled moldy. Smell was actually pretty awful. In the morning, the coffee was good, the continental breakfast was fine. This hotel needs a renovation. It's budget-friendly, but not great. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient for the K Rock centre

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Just slept there, the beds were very comfortable. We did not avail of breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Location was the best quality

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure all the staff know that freezing cold rooms are not welcoming! Do quality control on the staff that clean rooms.
Location: Easy walking to quick picks at stores if you are booked in for work
The location was great for me. However, when I booked in at 4:00 p.m., the room I had reserved had not been cleaned. A new room was arranged very quickly. However, it was like an ice box. The window was left open, and I nearly froze. No attention to detail!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Elizabeth Bradshaw, GM, Hotel Management
Hello Shirley :) Please accept my sincerest apologies for the chilly room - I agree that it would be hard to get comfortable in a cold room. Thank you for your feedback - I have shared your comments with the HK staff and will use it to improve the quality of the service we provide. We hope to see you again real soon! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Old building --replace !
Long cold hallway to our room . No ramps as my wife is handicapped. Our room was not very sound proof ! Breakfast was a # 5 (0to10) Price wasn't the same as quoted on expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Convenient location, close to Queens U

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It was cheap and centrally located
Cons: Just make sure the equipment works.
Adequate accommodation - TV and phone not working in room. Was able to get TV going, not phone.. Wi-Fi system crashed during the evening. Vending machines were empty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Although called 'city center' the hotel is not in walking distance from downtown.
Not much to say, it's a roof and 4 walls. Breakfast was poor, in a small room. Just a little better than camping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Nice hotel but small room

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff where pleasant to deal with and sincerely seem interested in engaging with clients
Cons: Just because you can squeeze a king sized bed into a room DOES NOT mean you should!
Location: Hotel was about 2km from the downtown, fine for me as I had my bike but some might fine it far? Only saw fast food close to hotel
Over all I was pleased, the staff where pleasant, the breakfast was what I had excepted. The lobby and my room where clean. My one issue was the room size compared to the bed! I had reserved a king sized bed, but it was squeezed into the room, clearly the room be designed for a double at best and only one person. You could not sit at the desk comfortably because of the lack of space between the desk and the bed same for using the extra chair, which had a foot stool that was placed beside it,(more like a coffee table than a foot stool) - no room for it either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They were not accommodating in any way.We left

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We left immediately after seeing the room.It absolutely didn't meet our standards.There was a funky smell in the room and hallway that I couldn't breathe.I left after the front desk refused to refund the unused room.They apparently also said no to Hotel.com.Obviously we can't and won't recommend this Inn to anyone.