Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We had a good time at the hotel the room was very clean the breakfast was excellent. The pool needs done work on loose or missing tiles. There should be more coffee and tea in the rooms. Thank goodness I brought my iwn kettle coffee and tea!! Over all it's a very good hotel central to all and would stAy there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient and well priced

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: good price and convenient location
Cons: breakfast is included, but with limited seating in the lounge
Location: near highway 401, with food and shopping close by
We have stayed here on many occasions. The facility needs some refreshing. They are adding new windows, giving the rooms better light. Close to food, the 401 and 15 minutes from downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

The hotel needs to be renovated but it is clean.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was clean but needs to renovated. The beds were comfortable. We didn't get clean towels for our second night that we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awaiting renovations

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I would imagine it will be better with the renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was ok.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms were clean and the ac was very cold. But overall it seemed like it needed a bit of work/upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient place

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good location for travel on the 401 or getting around Kingston. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cassandra B - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for choosing the First Canada Inns and sharing your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very close to all amenities. Beside the highways .

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice people.
Cons: Satisfied.
Location: Close to malls and many restaurants. Easy to locate. Nice view.
Enjoyed our stay. Very pleasant staff! Reasonable rates. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cassandra B - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for sharing your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay except for housekeeping

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was great except there was no housekeeping during our stay. We had our maid sign on the doorknob for 8+hours with nothing. We had to ask for towels, put our own garbage out, etc. With kids, we would have appreciated the clean up and towel service. Also, 12hours after booking, the price went down by $20. on your site. So that didn't feel too good either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The inn is old. We noticed the corridor carpet a few rooms apart was very wet every morning. The inn turned off the water for maintenance without advance notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cassandra B, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for choosing the First Canada Inn. We are starting a major renovation here at the hotel and we are very excited for all the changes. I apologize that there was not advance notice for the water shut off and I will be sure this does not happen again. I hope you stay again once the remodeling is complete. Cassandra B - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice Place!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Price! Comfort!
While this may be an older building it is very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable, lots of pillows, pool area really nice and breakfast had a wide variety for everyone. I definitely recommend this place! Priced for those on tight budgets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cassandra B - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you so much for your terrific review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.