Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Fix the broken tiles between the hot tub and pool I cut my leg when going from one to the other. Had to go back to my room as it bled quite a bit.
Overall pleased with our stay. Would definitely go vack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to great shopping Restaurants and movie

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location, shopping, restaurants and bus terminal.
Cons: Breakfast until 11. I missed it because I was 10 minutes late. Felt I should have been offered a coffee and some fruit.
Location: Perfect location, just off 401, restaurants close by, outlet shopping, movie theatre and bus terminal all within walking distance in good weather.
I was travelling to catch a bus to get a flight out of Toronto and because Of forecasted bad weather stayed at the First Canada so I would be close to the bus terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renfrew

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location and pool and hot tub.
Location: East Side Marios right across the street plus lots of fast food places. Outlet shopping nearby.
Staff are obliging and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast. Pool table available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Very close to HWY401

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: I have stayed before so was familiar with it.
Cons: The hotel is in need of repair
Location: convenient to major highway and shopping
The staff were very helpful but the Hotel is in need of repair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was nice and quiet, very relaxing.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Staff was very nice. Everything was great! Room was clean. Breakfast was very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Bed is really comfy. Very clean. But they need some work on the washroom - water doesnt drain quickly. Otherwise its a nice place under $90 + tax for a night. Nice place to stay for one or two nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Used to be nice.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice stall. Interior is run down. Used to be nice. Now everything from the carpets to the bathrooms need replacing. It's really too bad. This used to be a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Overall stay was ok, but the night time front desk staff was kinda rude! When my mom and I tried to get towels at the front desk for the pool, staff rudely said we have no towels the kids used them all, bad tone and no apologies. Also hot tub was broken and safety at the hi not good outside doors are not locked so anyone can wonder in from the back and said doors. Breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It is an older hotel, which is out dated, but clean. Friendly staff, excellent location to everything needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, ON

Decent with everything you need.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, simplicity and nice bonuses of pool and breakfast.
Cons: Outside entrances around the hotel did not always have a garbage can. Single solid door entrance were not welcoming until you knew it was OK to use.
Location: Excellent location for getting anywhere.
Everything you need for what we needed - rest. Clean enough except for a few stray bits of small gravel that a vacuum would have trouble picking up. My foot found them. Pool was a bonus and much appreciated. I heard some talk of some upgrades in the very near future that would take a while. Place is large enough to do in phases. This will be a good long term move for the hotel. Location is fantastic for getting places.