Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
コストを抑えるには良いホテルだと思います. 郊外のホテルです.ダウンタウンにはバス移動が必須ですが,目の前にバス停があるので気になりません.本数も1時間に2-3本程度.5分歩けば多くの路線が交差するバス停もあるので,そこを使えばちょっとまてば来ます. すぐそばに郊外型のショッピング街があるので,食事や買い物にも困りません.コインランドリーもすぐそばにあり,重宝しました. 高速にも近いので,車の人に便利だと思います.
3 out of 5
by Norbelita from Thorold Ontario

Good

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was good relaxing and quiet. Good breakfast. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario

Good value for the price.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful, both at the front desk and elsewhere.
Cons: The carpets will have to be replaced. The whole place will have to be renovated eventually.
Location: Very close to everything in Kingston.
We got what we paid for, and then some. The staff were courteous and helped us with a lot of minor problems, like how to turn the heat on in our room and lending us a blow dryer. The hotel is starting to show its age. The carpets look worn and the plastic tab covering our door lock was broken. The breakfast was OK, but just that. No bacon and eggs or anything cooked. Nonetheless, we were quite satisfied with our visit.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Port Perry

Great stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always friendly staff. Love the pool!!
2 out of 5
by David from Pefferlaw

National installation

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Business
3 out of 5
by lynette from Wallaceburg On

Trip to Kingston!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I always stay at First Canada Inn we just love the pool. Lots of food places close and shopping is very close. We go about twice a year to see our son and his family. The staff are just great and very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Great Hotel for the $$

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Pool/Hot Tub, Cleanliness, Breakfast, price.
Cons: Washrooms were a little dated and could use a renovation.
This hotel is quite a bit cheaper than some of the other name brands like Holiday Inn and Best Western but provides excellent amenities and is very clean as well. It is close to several restaurants and stores and is only a minute from the 401. Pool and Hot Tub were a great bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unfortunately I have to change my review

Posted Feb 17, 2016
I gave a good review when I arrived at the hotel, but have give a low rating for comfort after my one night stay. Main reason for the discomfort was noise - noise from electric heater, exhaust fan, from corridor and the ice make cross the hall. The electric heater produce loud noise and generate unpleasant smell, bad enough for me to decide to turn it off during the night, a little cold given -20 outside. The bed was comfortable, so it is not a bad place to stay when the heater. Is not needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Nice family hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location, continental breakfast and price.
Cons: Put more staff on during busy weekend mornings. The poor girl at the front was run off her feet stocking up the breakfast and checking people out
Location: Close to restaurants, the highway, shopping and movie theatre.
Conveniently located close to the highway and shopping. The pool was good but not too surprisingly, when combined with the favourable room price, it made the hotel a beacon for kids' hockey and ringette teams on our weekend stay. Which meant a pool filled with happy kids... and kind of drove us out. The continental breakfast had a good variety and staff were pleasant. Downside: Our bathroom sink wouldn't drain and it didn't get fixed during our stay. Our toilet ran and that didn't get fixed either.