Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by OSCAR from Montreal

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning was very loud !
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear OSCAR, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. I'm very sorry that noise pollution stemming from the A/C interrupted the comfort of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. We hope to host you again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by William from Guelph

clean, comfortable rooms and great pubs close by

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
we really appreciated the easy parking.
4 out of 5
by Allison from mississauga

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Close to RMC for graduation. They need to clean garage, incredibly dusty. other than needing to bring tv/cable up to 19th century levels, stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location. Beds not the best

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Clean and modern facilities overall.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Great location in the hub of downtown Kingston. Easy access to tours, marina, lots of restaurants and close to the K-Rock Centre for big events.
Stayed one night with my family and we found everything great but the mattresses on the beds were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Hotel in bester Lage

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Lage
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, so dass man von hier alles gut erreichen kann.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, We are delighted that you took the time to write. Your review lets us know that your stay was enjoyable. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. We thank you for your patronage and hope to be your hotel of choice in the area. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable. The shower had shower jell, shampoo, etc, but the shower jell was empty. A party was happening in the room next door, to the point that reading / watching TV was pretty much out in the sitting area. Called the front desk, and they said they would address it. They didn't. Party went on after midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my apologies. This is not indicative of our norm, so I hope we will get the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
2 out of 5
by Gianni

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gianni, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Brampton

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the "downtown" location with the "old town feel". All the staff were helpful and good humoured. We'll definitely stay here again.