Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good hotel and ideally located close to all activities, restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

View is great if you're on the river side

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: The marque on top of the hotel needs to have lights replaced. Bar
Location: Just being down on the St Lawrence River, Confederation Park, Olivea's restaurant, Le Chen Noir restaurant, Panchanco restaurant for breakfast
Coming to Kingston for over 30 years, it's always nice to try a different hotel. Sheraton Kingston is in a prime location for those who want to experience "a city community surrounded by tourists" experience. However, before I rave about the hotel, I must say...never order a drink in their bar. My husband and I returned to the hotel after 10 one night and decided to go to the bar for an after dinner drink...ordered Baileys with a rock. We were mentally drop-jawed when we got our "drink" which was a filament of Baileys with the tinest ice cube in an old fashioned glass! If that didn't look like the dumbest drink one could have ever ordered! Now, we wonder if when presented with a drink like this, can one reject the order? Needless to say, it didn't take us long to enjoy our after dinner drink. Folks mentioned the rooms are small, however, we stayed on the 9th floor and had a very large, beautifully pointed room overlooking the St Lawrence River. And, since the hotel is so conveniently located in the city, everything is there that one may want....produce market, tourist information, river boating activities, restaurants of all types, and history of the city once considered the capital of Canada before Ottawa became the capital due to strategic historical battles location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old hotel that needs some upkeep.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The location of the hotel was amazing. It is right by the harbour front and close to restaurants. Problem was the card reader to get into your suite didn't work very well. Would take 20 to 30 swipes for the door to open which is time consuming and frustrating. I found the bed very uncomfortable and slept less than an hour cause it hurt my back. My husband did like the bed though. The layout of our suite was very nice and the room was clean. If they update the card reader I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Susie, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant overall. I'm very sorry for the issues you had with your electronic key card. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Convenient but wear and tear are showing. Overall seems clean enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Overpriced for lcation Room had musty smell. Front desk staff need customer service training
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Gm, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve and that you did not find us to be a good value. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal

Vue sur un toit de gravier

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Confortable
Cons: Être plus clair dans la présentation: offrir une vue si on dit qu'il y en aura une... Un frigo dans la chambre Accueil froid
Selon la réservation, nous devions avoir une chambre "avec vue". La "vue" s'est avérée être un evue sur un toit de gravier.... Décevant pour le prix
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room location you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Kingston

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Cons: I like to have the windows open if possible, but my room seemed to be over the kitchen exhaust, so I had to keep it closed.
Very convenient location to both downtown and the university. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Xiuming from 温哥华

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
简洁、方便的小酒店。一楼歺厅的意大利面味道不错。酒店周边也有不少歺馆,不用开车到处闲逛非常方便。
3 out of 5
by OSCAR from Montreal

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning was very loud !
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear OSCAR, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. I'm very sorry that noise pollution stemming from the A/C interrupted the comfort of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve the guest experience. We hope to host you again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager