Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Convenient location, clean, good breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Gananoque Inn & Spa. Room was clean. Included breakfast was far better than usual North American hotel breakfasts (had actual food). Good views onto the St. Lawrence. Convenient stop on the 401.
5 out of 5
by Izabela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Friendly and helpful. The inn was clean. The restaurant provided quick service. Overall a good experience and will return.
5 out of 5
by Kim P

Beautiful historic inn on Lake Ontario

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. I arrived on a last minute booking and received an upgrade at no additional cost to better accommodate my needs. The king room was lovely, and very relaxing with a gas fireplace. Everything was tidy and very clean. The bed was great and I had a wonderful rest. Breakfast the next morning was part of the deal. I dined in the pub in the section overlooking Lake Ontario. The breakfast itself was great , generous, fresh fruit dish included with the standard 2 eggs and bacon or sausage with fried potatoes and a slice of tomato including toast and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A charming old inn

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warmth and character , comfort and fun

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great place to stay. A wonderful change from cookie cutter hotel chains ! Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel with character

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Old inn with character. Clean room. Comfortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pleasant setting, great restaurant also. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gananoque, Ontario

Great location, clean and friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean , comfortable room with wo-fi
Location: By the water and playhouse. It was a stop over for me to the US but got a nice fall walk and viewed the sunrise over the water- beautiful.
Overall good stay, steps to waterfront. Breakfast was ok ( diner style eggs) but the kitchen was flexible to meet my food sensitivities. I would stay again. Pleasant and friendly staff. Superclean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels