Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Really proper, confy room, quiet.
Cons: Services in the hotel. There was not a person at the reception at all times.
Location: Downton, near the water front. Nice.
If you only want a bedroom to stay, and you are not looking for other services in the hotel, this the perfect hotel to stay. Room: really comfy, huge, very clean. We asked for a refrigerator, it was available with no extra charge, and allowed us to have several meal in the bedroom. No breakfast available in the hotel, but Capar restaurant is available just across the street. Nice location. Hotel services minimal, but there was a microwave in the lobby and fresh coffe available every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Great area
Location: shopping, restaurants, boating, river
Very nice accommodations. Giant basket of fresh baked cookies with strawberries and blueberries when you walked in the door, very nice touch! Made my day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel food was great and service

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly
Cons: Shower head in room 202 could be changed.
Location: Must be very nice in summer months and lots of banks and stores
Just an overnight stay. It was ok and staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by Pierre from Ottawa

Freezing!!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing and ridiculously cold! After checking in, we discovered that our room had very little heat! After turning the thermostat to 30 (the highest it would go), we left our room as it was too cold to be comfortable. 6 hours later, it was actually colder in our room than when we had checked in. We went to discuss this with the front desk, who came to our room and agreed that it wasn't normal, yet didn't really offer any suggestions and solutions, just said to wait it out! So we froze all night. In the morning, as we went to breakfast in the hotel, we could see that there was no heat in the restaurant, and our room was directly on top of it, which explained why the floor and room were so cold. Guests and even the servers were complaining about it being freezing. Yet, when we brought this up at checkout, the front desk staff told us: it's cold outside, so it's normal that it's cold inside. We were then told that everything in our room looked ok and they could not figure out why it was13 degrees. Very insulting! Will never book here again in the winter! We travel to Gananoque often and we were very disappointed in the service at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. The hotel location is brilliant, right by the river and 5 mins walk to "downtown". The only downside is that, relative to the room amenities, it might be a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Belleville

Girls weekend (Awesome)

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a awesome time, very clean, quiet friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Atusushi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pres de l'eau. J'aime ca se tranquille.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Que l'hôtel etait pres de l'eau
Cons: Nettoyage de fenêtre pour on peux mieux voir le lac. Nettoyé la caffetiere et regarde la date des biscuit qui sont pour mangé à l'arrivé dans la chamb
Location: Le plaçe est bonne pour prendre le bateau.
J'ai aimé le déjeuner et le diner a l'hôtel. Le choix est correct et bonne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hermosa la vista desde la habitacion El servicio del restaurante muy lento. En general todo muy bien