Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kim P

Beautiful historic inn on Lake Ontario

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. I arrived on a last minute booking and received an upgrade at no additional cost to better accommodate my needs. The king room was lovely, and very relaxing with a gas fireplace. Everything was tidy and very clean. The bed was great and I had a wonderful rest. Breakfast the next morning was part of the deal. I dined in the pub in the section overlooking Lake Ontario. The breakfast itself was great , generous, fresh fruit dish included with the standard 2 eggs and bacon or sausage with fried potatoes and a slice of tomato including toast and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A charming old inn

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warmth and character , comfort and fun

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great place to stay. A wonderful change from cookie cutter hotel chains ! Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel with character

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Old inn with character. Clean room. Comfortable bed and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pleasant setting, great restaurant also. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gananoque, Ontario

Great location, clean and friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean , comfortable room with wo-fi
Location: By the water and playhouse. It was a stop over for me to the US but got a nice fall walk and viewed the sunrise over the water- beautiful.
Overall good stay, steps to waterfront. Breakfast was ok ( diner style eggs) but the kitchen was flexible to meet my food sensitivities. I would stay again. Pleasant and friendly staff. Superclean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, On

Beautiful Gananoque Waterfront

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Peace & quietness!
Location: Nice old inn with rooms overlooking the water offering beautiful scenery and within walking distance to town.
Historic Inn on a great location offering traditional warmth & comfort. Complimentary breakfast was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo, On

Posted Nov 6, 2016
A little tight for our family of 4. Rooms are small and dated but quaint. Bed comfort was so-so On the plus side it had breakfast included with a wonderful lake view. Free parking. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Priced very well. A great alternative to expensive Kingston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ok but is tired, in need of an update.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, views
Cons: Old fashioned, tired
Location: Location on the waterfront amazing, great for boats around islands although not many from Ganaanoque in low season had to travel to nearby town.
Location is great but both inside and out are in dire need of an update. Breakfast was ok, plenty of it and staff friendly in restaurant. Room was not in main hotel but in an annex which looks more like a motel.