Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Broken lock on our door, problem addressed with no interuptions to our vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frig

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: All ok
Location: shopping and eateries close by.
I was disappointed the room didn't have a small frig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confort

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: propreté des lieux, déjeuner,
Cons: lit confortable + petit frigidaire
Tout était parfait sauf, le lit. Lit trop mou et inconfortable. Un petit frigidaire aurait été bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but.....

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Nice large room and very clean
Cons: See note above
Location: Good location near the hwy and access to see town and surrounding area
Hotel is very good but fell short compared to Hampton Inn's in the USA in that the USA provide refrigerators and glasses not paper cups. Also our room had only 2 paper cups NONE in the bathroom. We ended up purchasing glasses for our room at a near by store. Recommend providing real glasses to your guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel just off the 401. Very convenient. Great breakfast! Have stayed here twice and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from toronto ontario canada

where to stay while attending wedding

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
everyone friedly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I booked this hotel in error. I booked for an incorrect date so I rebooked for the correct date thinking I would get my money back for the incorrect date. I visited the front desk - a lovely, helpful lady - who told me that Expedia would fix it. WRONG!!!!! I was charged for this date even though I didn't stay. Not a great way to promote customer service by Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Just frustrating that things were not explained as far as deposits required and was told visa debits could not be used for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a standard, nothing special hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: it was fine
There was nothing remarkably bad, but nothing remarkably great about this hotel. On the negative side, it is situated very close to the 401 so that we could hear the traffic in our room. On the positive side, because it is so close to the 401 it was easy to find. Breakfast was exactly what one expects at a hotel of this type - passable but not inspiring. The night we arrived we had a bottle of wine that we wanted to have a glass of, but when we asked for a wine glass were told there don't keep ANY glassware in the hotel so had to drink wine from paper cups. The room itself was sufficiently clean and comfortable; however, a bit expensive for what it was. The night before we'd stayed a beautiful hotel right on the waterfront in Kingston with a stunning view from our room that was only $40 more.