Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent!
Location: We went tubing at Hunter Mountain.
I was pleasantly surprised to have such a great stay in Kingston NY. The staff of this hotel deserve an A+! They understand customer service! Any time we needed something they were one step ahead and had it ready. They made a point of speaking to all of the guests each morning at breakfast and the space had a relaxing and welcoming feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi, NY

Nice place to stay when in Kingston

Posted Feb 7, 2017
As always the Hampton Inn is immaculately clean and very comfortable. Beautiful and very clean indoor pool which no one except myself appears to be using.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I like the mattress, pillows, and comforter on the beds. My kids gave me pillows and a comforter for Christmas last year! Excellent breakfast choices.
Cons: The room smelled musty when we entered.. The desk offered another room but I declined. She gave me some spay that helped cover the smell.
Location: It is in a commercial area so if you forgot anything you can walk to stores and restaurants.
We were in Kingston for a wedding. The hotel is in a good location for travelers going to an event in old town area of Kingston. I usually stay in a Hampton Inn if one is available because I've rarely been disappointed and am always very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The trains that run 3 to 4 times per night adjacent to the hotel blasting their horns, makes for a poor nights sleep. Hotel itself is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Awesome hotel. Great staff. Delicious breakfast! Will stay again on our next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for room in front

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Facilities and staff were excellent. Busy train tracks (and whistle) only fifty yards away that literally shook the building are a major drawback if your room is in the rear of property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Cortlandt

My new favorite hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and pleasant smelling. Amenities included toiletries, free breakfast and most importantly friendly, pleasant staff
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels