Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daffy desk clerk

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Checking took Emma's 15 minutes even though we had reservations and prepaid… She did not remember I needed to sign a statement, kept dropping papers and at check out inexplicably charged us for 3 nites instead of 1. I had the receipt from the internet. She was frazzled and credited my credit card Get better help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel was great, but the room's air conditioning fan was loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: right in the center of shopping in Kingston ny
Great breakfast and everyone was great. We stayed 2 nights , our daughter was getting married and we needed a little extra time to get her ready, we asked the manager to extend check out time - no problem at all. Great stay = thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The room was large and clean. Bathroom only had a regular bathtub with a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garwood NJ

Great vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My wife & I were on vacation, and celebrating our 10th anniversary. The staff was courteous, friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable. They made several suggestions as to where we should eat - to what we should see. We would definitely return to the area, & would return to this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Nice hotel but freight trains all night near-by

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful and friendly. Included breakfast was good.
Okay place but room rates were on the upper end. If one is looking for a decent night's rest it's likely not to happen at this property since there are unseen railroad tracks in regular use very near the back of the property. Freight trains are constantly on the move all though the night....clackety clackety clackety clackety CHOOOOOO CHOOOOO KINGSTON!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

In a quiet area but close to everything.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was at a great location. It is behind CVS so it's out of site but close to everything. Ulster County is such of beautiful area. We would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels