Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Room was very run down old and dingy!Only plus about the hotel is that it’s walking distance to everything downtown. Beds were comfortable but small.Tap in the bathroom was broken. The hotel obviously has not been updated in quite sometime if ever. We would expect a nice room for the money we paid for it.Very disappointing!We will not stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. All hotels from time to time need to be updated and ownership is currently looking into this. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencerville

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very nice room, with view of the water. Staff friendly and welcoming. I found the room quite and relaxing and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to replace the carpet

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The room was smelly because of the old carpet and it kinda look dirty. As soon as you open the door it so smelly. I also stayed on other holiday inn location but I was satisfied With the rooms cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We do apologize for the room cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, all of our rooms are currently being deep cleaned to ensure this is not an issue in the future. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront

Posted Mar 16, 2018
It was nice but I found the room had not been cleaned thoroughly. I also found the pool and hot tub areas a bit dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We do apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Kingston.

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Posted deal means nothing when they slap you with a $20 per night parking fee. Hot tub was tepid. Sauna not hot enough. TV blocks use of HDMI cable- get over it, people have their own media. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visiting Queens

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Staff very helpful, great breakfast and great location
Cons: Make sure the corridors are clear after 10pm!!!!
All good the hotel..apart from the guests who thought it was ok to have their 10-12 year olds playing hockey in the corridors until nearly midnight!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your candid review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We do apologize that you were disrupted by other guests during your stay, our Security staff is more than happy to address any noise issues in the hotel. We are pleased that you did enjoy other aspects of your stay. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

The staff were really nice and very helpful!

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: I loved the view, the layout of the room, the staff, and the location.
Cons: I thought the room looked a little worn. It was nice, but you can see watermarks by the sliding door and in the bathroom.
Location: This hotel is right at the end of the downtown area. Literally, everything is there. There are so many little shops on Princess Street, its perfect!
The view was amazing! The room size was perfect. The only thing that I was disappointed in, was the pool area. I stayed in this hotel as a child, and there was a huge pool area. It was beautiful. They have renovated it, and although its ok, it's not nearly as big and spectacular as it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Nancy, Thank you for the thorough and complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our unbeatable location. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to everything.

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Great location. Affordable.
Location: Tons of restaurants, pubs and shopping close by.
Great location. Walking distance to everything downtown. Easy parking. Clean comfortable rooms and a restaurant/lounge right in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, We are delighted that you enjoyed our unbeatable location to everything in the downtown. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Not well informed about parking, when asked staff they were very rude. Heating system was very loud, you could not sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Ana, We do apologize about the confusion regarding parking, however, it is posted on all third party websites, the hotel website, the entrance gate of the hotel and the parking ticket that it is paid parking. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice hotel close to downtown core

Posted Mar 5, 2018
We stayed here to go to a concert. This hotel was a very convenient location as it was a walk away from the k-rock centre and lots of different food options
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Sherry, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the concert and that we were able to meet you expectations in regards to proximity to the venue. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Assistant Guest Services Manager