Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great place to crash for the night

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Needed a place to crash for the night, close to the highway (401). My family and I were looking for the basics: clean, quiet, comfortable. This HoJos motel fit the bill perfectly: 2 queen beds, firm mattresses, clean sheets (and everything else); accommodated our late check-in (midnight arrival). Room was quiet despite being closest to the road and office. "Continental breakfast" was decent, basic fare: cereal, yogurt selection, oatmeal packets; a self-service waffle maker, syrup; fresh bread and toaster, butter, pb+j; fresh coffee, OJ, tea bags; packaged muffins. Could've done with more healthy choices -- fresh fruit limited to a few apples. Overall, a very pleasant stay, for a very decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel close to the casino.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: A better breakfast.
Location: not much to say because only went for 1 night for the Casino.
My wife and I had a very good experience and the only thing my wife did not like was the minimal breakfast choices. Free breakfast and no eggs or bacon or sausage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was freshly remodeled and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longueuil,Qc

Nice place

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good hôtel for good price.very simple breakfast .The Rooney is clé an.Confortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Booked one night stay onwards to Montreal. Convenient location, very clean and quiet room which looked like it had been upgraded recently. Basic breakfast did the job. Totally worth it for the price. Will use again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Gerry

Clean and tidy nice big rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room was what was needed for an overnight stay. It was comfortable for this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but a little pricey

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine but the included breakfast was not worth it, wish they would make it better or not include it in the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Room was nice busy noisy.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was a good size and clean.
Cons: Noise.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
Room was nice but the noisy. It was loud when the heater would turn on, then the fridge would turn on. You could hear the people in the room next to us. The bed was hard. I found it very difficult to go to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception lady was rude and not very welcoming.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: We had a great dinner at Anthony's in town. Good boat cruise through Thousand Island.
TV didnit work properly. hairdryer held together with electrical tape. Breakfast ordinary.