Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton ON

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Location: We went to the Casino for New Years Eve and had a good time.
We only stayed one night but everything was great. Our room had been renovated completely and was very comfortable. Check in and check out was quick. The wifi worked just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
OK comme hôtel de passage sur votre trajet, pour une nuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Lovely hotel, friendly staff. doesn't look too flashy from the outside but room was clean and seemed recently renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, Ont.

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location. And....nice bathroom!
Cons: An outside light is important. The heating fan was so loud it woke me each and every time it came on. Three nights with interrupted sleep.
Location: We were there in "off" season. Most things, even gas stations, were closed.
We were there to rest. Wandering the river roads and local shopping suited us just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from villejuif

Posted Oct 30, 2015
la chambre est confortable et renovee recemment, il y avait une tele, le wifi, une cafetiere, un micro onde, un mini frigo a disposition. la douche est equipee d une baignoire et d un seche cheveux. seul bemol le petit dejeuner qui se deroule dans la meme piece que l accueil de l hotel et le coin salon. le buffet petit dejeuner etait decevant, les muffins etaient encore dans leur boite en plastique d origine, la pate a gaufre etait industrielle et sans saveur. les couverts en polystyrene. un effort a ce niveau me parait necessaire.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice, clean, good sized rooms. Loud bathroom fan.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: The bathroom fan is loud. Only one light fixture in the bathroom so fan/light go on at once.
Location: You could walk to chain stores and restaurants. The local business stores are about a mile away straight down the road.
I arrived late but had called in the early afternoon. The woman at the desk was very pleasant. The rooms were nice, clean and large enough for 2 people to be comfortable in. I didn't visit during the time when the pool was open so I can't comment on that, but the way the buildings are situated, the pool is in the middle of them for ease for families. Great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ann Rueda from toronto ontario

happiness

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
if theres 101% grade for satisfaction I will surely give it to howard johnson inn gananoque!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: accessibility improvements
Minor improvements would have made a huge difference regarding handicap accessibility. Hand rails in the bath room would improve the safety element. Staff were pleasant and helpful.