Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth NS

Convenient for the university

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was better than we expected. Clean, quiet, comfy, lots of hot water. Just butt ugly from the outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakville

not a place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I prepaid and checked in late. Driving to the area was the first clue I had made a mistake. The check in was fine- courteous front desk person. The room had no working heat. The electric baseboard heaters did not work. The space heater they provided was inadequate. The bed had only a sheet and thin, worn cover. I froze. I did not go back to the desk as the people who came into the room beside me had me too frightened to leave my room. So loud. They banged on my window. It was a horrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

No Heat

Posted Dec 12, 2016
There was no heat in our room (We stayedDec10th) so we were moved to another, which was also cold. They brought us space heater to keep us warm. The bathtub was dirty, the carpet was coming up, it looked very old and like No one had been in it for a very long time. The breakfast is a joke as well. I will never go back. There are much nicer places to stay in Kingston. The staff was very nice but the facility was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Close to our event
Cons: Continue to upgrade
We have stayed here before and for what we were looking for this met our needs. It appears they have done some upgrades from our visit last year.The hotel is more along the lines of a motel. Continental breakfast was very disappointing. First morning the food was a little stale and there was only cereal the second morning. This was disappointing and meant we had to go out for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very understanding

Posted Dec 2, 2016
i booked in shortly after 4 got a call my basement was flooded left hotel before 5 to go back home, they would not even give me some of my money back, di
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was an okay room. A bit dark, but worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This was a basic room with 2 beds that met our needs for one night. The continental breakfast was not at all what we have had on other occasions when travelling in United States. We skipped the dry cereal and toast offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden Colorado

Budget hotel near downtown Kingston

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience and comfort on a budget.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be much better. The diner was severely understaffed (only 1 waitress) and the breakfast table was a mess.
Location: LCBO, downtown restaurants.
This hotel is on princess street, which is considered downtown Kingston. There are plenty of shops and restaurants such as a LCBO which takes only 10 minutes of walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good stay for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We stayed overnight since we were attending the Queen's Open House early the next morning. Everything about the hotel was what we expected, especially for what we paid. Wifi was decent, room was clean, staff was very nice. Beds were comfortable. A little noisy (we were on the first floor) but it was Friday evening and it quieted down by midnight. Only complaint would be carpets. They're not dirty but they are stained and they should be thoroughly cleaned or replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little too far from 401 the site state different

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing special,very plain and simple hotel but we'll equiped
Cons: Instruct guests how to use the tv
Location: Nnothing ot too please ro see a pot store a few steps away,poor neighborhood,,,! Not pleasant at all,nothing appealing to see
The breakfast was not the best,croissants they serve are not freshly baked and get very rubbery when they warmed them up in the mic to oven,best to order toasts! The waitress not friendly that morning!