Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston ontario

Conditions made for a difficult sleep

Posted Nov 19, 2017
For a newly renovated room we were surprised to see a space heating unit in it. The The mattress on the bed side have a lead in the middle making it almost impossible to get into a comfortable position to sleep. The room was also very loud as all outside noise could be heard through the walls windows door etc. I would not recommend this hotel And will definitely stay someplace else when visiting Kingston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

A place for a overnight stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This is a budget hotel. It does have all the necessary conveniences - even a fridge and microwave in the room with 2 queen beds but the location is very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Friendly,helpful staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better comforters for beds, they were somewhat thin.
Location: Easy access to downtown, near Queen's University and Royal Military College.
Staff were friendly and helpful, even offered to bring the continental breakfast back out when I slept in. Maid maintained room very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Room was updated and clean. Close to the downtown area of Kingston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke

Available

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Located behind Don Cherry’s bar and grill so for us personally this was a perk. Our room was non smoking but someone had definitely smoked in that room !!! All our luggage and coats still reek of cigarettes. It was alright, good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor on.

Out of options

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: It was easy to book and check in.
Cons: See my experience...it all has to improve.
Location: Parking is tight and they’re hard to see unless you know they’re there because the restaurant blocked them. I almost drove by because I didn’t see
It seemed ok at first. Then I noticed my receipt had a generic address in the states. No one bothered to look at my id. They were full. Parking sucked because they share with a restaurant, whose customers fill up the parking in the evening as hotel guests arrive. Only one ratty blanket in a cupboard tjat I had to find...otherwise its just a top sheet on the bed. The housekeeper was in the room on the second day, so I waited. She didn’t clean, but made the bed and emptied the garbage. The toilet had leftovers in it from the morning. Paying the rate I got, even with a discount, was way too much for this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Renovated and clean motel in good location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cost, clean and updated room.
Cons: It's not the best looking motel from the outside so I was a little concerned before I saw the room, but I'm not sure if much can be done about that.
Location: Only a few kilometers from downtown Kingston, where there is great shopping and nice restaurants. Farmers Market on Sundays in front of City Hall.
I chose this motel in Kingston because it is not expensive, but it fairly close to downtown (about an $8 cab or Uber ride). The rooms have obviously been renovated inside and mine was very nice and clean. There was a fridge, coffee maker, microwave, ironing board and safe. Bed was comfortable and nice pillows. Tim Horton's across the street too, which was good as I slept through the continental breakfast in the lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Harbour

Clean but noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The room was older in style, but had been recently renovated, and clean. The heating system (hot water?) made a hammering noise when operating - impossible to sleep if it was on. The TV did not work, and the noise from the parking lot (Don Cherry's shared the lot right in front of our room) went on until about 2:00 am - some people were having a heated discussion and one of them kept revving their truck engine. Again, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Nice stay and friendly staff. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Nice shower for any weary travellers that want a shower and rest for the night not to far from the hwy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very convenient location to docks and city core. Clean comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff.