Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean staff very friendly, close to border

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great little hotel, staff very friendly, brough dinner right to our room, close to all amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very rundown

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room is so small and the motel has very limited amenity. The wi-fi was choppy and went completely off after 10PM. The complimentary breakfast service was only available between 8-9am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: 천섬에서 가까워서 편리함
가격대 성능이 좋은편입니다. 모텔위치가 찾기편하고 주차가 편함. Wipi는 좀 느리편임.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peachland bc

Pleasant staff in very dated facility

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: People, parking and obvious attempts at improvement.
Cons: Get rid of musty smell.
Location: Gananoquue a wonderful smaller tourist town in 1000 islands.
The people were nice. The restaurant is closed Mondays. Management were trying hard to make room better, but buildings are old and well used. My stay was not unpleasant, but room smelled musty and was very dated. On the plus side, one feature of older motels that I appreciate is that you can park immediately in front of your room, which saves you struggling down long hallways through. Limited entries with your luggage. I hope these folks do well with this inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Staff very friendly, close enough to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and the price was right for one
Cons: Cleanliness, towels were damp
Location: This motel was conveniently located for our plans, walking distance to restaurants, was also a plus
The motel was easy to find, the staff, especially Jenny at the check-in desk was very nice and friendly, the room was smaller then we expected but ok. I liked it that the car was right outside our door cause we needed it often to get around.
3 out of 5
by iain from Toronto

Nothing 'Imperial" here!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed 2 nights in the very small cabin. cabin inside was clean, Inn exterior of both cabins and main inn is sorely in need of a cleanup. Cabins are none smoking, which is fine, except that there are no ashtrays outside where everyone goes to smoke. You could not see the gravel around our cabin for butts, match boxes and several empty bics. We arrived for breakfast at 9:05am only to find it closed at 9. Next day Sunday we went to breakfast at 7am and hung around the inn until 9 - breakfast/office was not open and we checked out with an employee at the inn office/breakfast door as the area was all locked up!! Wont stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff! Terrible, awful, uncomfortable room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff! The bed.
Cons: Everything NEEDS to be improved
Location: Beautiful town, lakes, river
The refrigerator was beyond loud, slanted floors, musty carpet, window screens filled with bugs, mud field outside, a/c loud (only one setting and installed to blow directly onto bed). The owners need to invest money for this place to survive. Disgusting!
2 out of 5
by Corentin from Angers

Déçus

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passes une nuit à l'hôtel Impérial Inn et nous sommes globalement déçus, la chambre était abîmée, pas niquel. Mis à part ça, l'accueil à été plutôt bon, et l'emplacement relativement calme. idéal pour passer une nuit afin d'aller faire une croisière pour les milles îles mais pas plus.