Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean staff very friendly, close to border

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great little hotel, staff very friendly, brough dinner right to our room, close to all amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good option for the cost-conscious

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This property operates as a combination motel and restaurant, with a few ordinary motel blocks and some cabins, all on ground level and about the same size. If you are comfortable with a smallish room, this is a far better choice than you might judge by looking at it from the street, and the hosts are very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
nice for the price, we stayed in a little cottage
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Very rundown

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room is so small and the motel has very limited amenity. The wi-fi was choppy and went completely off after 10PM. The complimentary breakfast service was only available between 8-9am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well priced motel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good price, friendly staff, although on main road, gets quiet in evenings. A little away from main tourist area (which may not be a bad thing), but close to shops etc. Very comfortable room, cleaned daily with fresh towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient and cosy

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
They have cottages behind the motel. Not everyone likes cottages but my spouse loves them because they are cosy and private. It was equipped with a microwave, mini fridge and coffeemaker plus flat screen TV. What more could you want? As a bonus, the Oriental family that runs the motel, moved their family restaurant from downtown to the front of the motel and the Chinese food is the best in town. It was a great little getaway. Ask for your casino coupons if you are going anyway. They paid for the chinese supper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
As reviewed , small cabin type room, so the 2 double beds filled the room, we came a little late and we don't like chinese food, so we ordered out and we ate on the bed...it's not bad, you basically get what you paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peachland bc

Pleasant staff in very dated facility

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: People, parking and obvious attempts at improvement.
Cons: Get rid of musty smell.
Location: Gananoquue a wonderful smaller tourist town in 1000 islands.
The people were nice. The restaurant is closed Mondays. Management were trying hard to make room better, but buildings are old and well used. My stay was not unpleasant, but room smelled musty and was very dated. On the plus side, one feature of older motels that I appreciate is that you can park immediately in front of your room, which saves you struggling down long hallways through. Limited entries with your luggage. I hope these folks do well with this inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was very bad