Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room at the Inn after all

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Even though I had a confirmation of my reservation, when we got to the Inn, they were sold out and had nothing for us. We had to search for another hotel late at night, on a busy weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 16, 2017
THE MANAGEMENT IS RUDE AND A FRAUD. I HAD A PHONE MEETING DURING CHECK OUT TIME AND I SPOKE WITH THE MANAGEMENT FOR AN HOUR EXTENSION WHICH WE GOT. 20 MINS IN SAME GUY WALKS IN AND TELLS US TO LEAVE OR OAY EXTRA MONEY IN CASH. WHICH WE DID SHADDY OWNERS WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Good
Walls are thin noisy next door till 3 in the morning the second night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay clean and very comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2017
When we arrived at the motel I was expecting a very cheap looking room, but when the very friendly manager showed me my room I was blown away. I booked this room for October 28th, a very very busy night for the city of Kingston. The price I paid after taxes was $84. The room was quite spacious, and there was two queen beds that are 👌 insanely comfortable. The bathtub in the room was very deep and relaxing, the only thing I can add is the water temperature didn't get to hot, so by the time the tub was filled it wasn't as hot as I prefer. (Which is probably some sort of safety feature ). There was a television with internet attached so you could enjoy Netflix ( there is no regular cable tv, so if you don't have Netflix , there is also YouTube and crave tv as well as internet browsing.) The breakfast they offer is hot tea/ coffee as well as muffins and orange juice, Myself and the people who joined me on my trip were overall quite pleased with our room for the price we payed. I definitely recommend this to anybody who is looking for an affordable place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg Ontario

hotel was close to all things.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location was good. close to everything. not far from the Kingston Pen. as we had an early morning tour.
I arrived late. Hotel owner wasn't sure if i was coming. but had placed a call. when i arrived he was polite and very nice to talk too. He got us settle in our room in a timely manor. Room was nice for the price i paid. I would use this Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgetown, ontario

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel is older but was clean and a good price. Was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was very convenient not very difficult to find

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Was greeted very politely. Everything was explained clearly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Bed bugs in my room, extensive black mould in the shower, dirty floor in both rooms, bed bug evidence discovered on mattress with bug dirt and blood marks. Refund please
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Gorgeous rooms, but some more improvements needed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms were beautifully renovated and the owner said he has plans for the exterior as well. We are excited to see how it turns out!
Cons: Put shampoo in the rooms. When a booking is secured with a credit card and opt to pay at hotel, you take the cash and release the credit hold. Easy.
Location: Kingston Penn, Shopping, Lake
We reserved a room with a credit card but selected the option to pay in person which was confirmed in our booking info. When we went to check out the owner/operator said he was required to process the payment on the credit card only and refused cash. We showed him the booking info and he insisted he had no choice but to do the credit card. We just wanted to hit the road so we just said 'whatever' and let him process it that way. For us it was no big deal but for others this could be a major problem. The exterior doesn't look like much but the rooms inside are gorgeous and all newly renovated. The staff is friendly and efficient but there are some quirks like there is soap and lotion in the bathroom but no shampoo (and when we asked about it, the staff seemed confused by the question). If they can sort out their booking issues we will consider (buying a bottle of shampoo...lol and) staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kawartha Lakes

Goid basic place to spend the night

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good basic place to spend the night after a stressful day at the hospital. Clean room, nice soaker tub, comfy bed and great muffins in the morning