Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange, NY

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: TV
Location: centrally located. Within walking distnace of city center.
Easy access to the business areas of Kingston. Rooms are reasonalbe sized, no soaps in bathroom. Soap lotion. No elevators
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good spot

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Always gracious and polite. Very helpful throughout the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Business Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This is NOT a resort. The rooms do not have a couch...only beds. So they are incapable of sleeping more than the beds. The water pressure is AWFUL in the showers. The restaurant is expensive, but the food is good. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to shops, bank, and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GCM

Not as you expect !!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Location is ok, but rooms are way outdated and not worth the money you spend. It ok hotel just not for the money you spend per night! Bathroom is small and cramped. Room it self is ok size just wish they update it. And the doors dont seal so all you do inside the room can be listened to in the hall. No elevator so be ready to clime the staris. Staff was nice and tried to help. But I will not be returning. Unless major updaing is done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs

Nice hotel for business in Kingston.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good facilities. Well located behind the expensive hotels in town. Ac rooms, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service was fantastic and efficient.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: location was close to all attractions emancipation part, bob marley musium and peter toush museum and easy walk to halfway tree road, trafalger park,
tremendously wonderful great dinery and relaxation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

relaxing in the sun

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was very beautiful the staff with exceptionally great. the staff know my name I was able to walk in and I never had to worry about my room or anything else. love the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location was central, the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.
Cons: the breakfast was horrible. I would recommend a Jamaican style continental breakfast instead of dry bread. The coffee was tasteless. There was not a
Location: Devon House, Hope Gardens, Bob Marley Museum and the Half Way Tree Square.
The hotel and staff were friendly but the breakfast was horrible. I would recommend a Jamaican style continental breakfast instead of dry bread. The coffee was tasteless. There was not a good choice to choose from. I would not recommend the breakfast. Other than that its easily accessible to Devon House and Half-Way Tree square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very enjoyable staff was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL.

The overall condition of the hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: There was enough food at breakfast and a variety from which to chose.
Cons: Please correct the above complaint
Location: I don't know
The staff were courteous, respectful, friendly and polite. The overall cleanliness of the walkway leading to the bedrooms was not clean. The bathroom especially the bathtub and shower curtain was dirty. The beds were not freshly made when we first got the room, that is, the first night when we checked in, the beds had not been freshly made with clean sheets.