Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a very nice & quiet area.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff is very nice & the food & drinks are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange, NY

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: TV
Location: centrally located. Within walking distnace of city center.
Easy access to the business areas of Kingston. Rooms are reasonalbe sized, no soaps in bathroom. Soap lotion. No elevators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami flirida

A couple of days in the capital

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very lovely place....2nd time staying there , it reminds me of the Jamaica I grew up in... will be back again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good spot

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Always gracious and polite. Very helpful throughout the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable short stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: You felt welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for anything I asked for.
Hotel amenities, friendly, helpful staff and good food made this trip enjoyable. I look forward to returning again to Kingston and staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Business Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This is NOT a resort. The rooms do not have a couch...only beds. So they are incapable of sleeping more than the beds. The water pressure is AWFUL in the showers. The restaurant is expensive, but the food is good. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to shops, bank, and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GCM

Not as you expect !!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Location is ok, but rooms are way outdated and not worth the money you spend. It ok hotel just not for the money you spend per night! Bathroom is small and cramped. Room it self is ok size just wish they update it. And the doors dont seal so all you do inside the room can be listened to in the hall. No elevator so be ready to clime the staris. Staff was nice and tried to help. But I will not be returning. Unless major updaing is done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs

Nice hotel for business in Kingston.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good facilities. Well located behind the expensive hotels in town. Ac rooms, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Great food and excellent staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I used Hotels.com to make the reservation. We needed a handicapped room and a pick up at the airport both of which I requested. The hotel was not notified of my request. They changed our upstairs room to the ground floor at no extra charge. They made us feel welcome and were very attentive to our needs. The food was very good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service was fantastic and efficient.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: location was close to all attractions emancipation part, bob marley musium and peter toush museum and easy walk to halfway tree road, trafalger park,
tremendously wonderful great dinery and relaxation