Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OK but nothing special

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Best thing about our stay at this hotel was that it was quiet. No highway noise and, luckily, no noise from other guests. The lighting in the room is ugly greenish fluorescent bulbs. Otherwise ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Hi Lee , from Lakeview of Kingston Tn we thank and appreciated of your business and share your reviews with others. We are located across from nature beautiful Lake, across from Interstate 40 at Exit 352 that's very spacial and many of our guest commented. Thank you, Dean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Very Quaint & Affordable Comfort

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I was amazed this was the first place I had stayed in the years that did not have a smell of any kind. The bed was comfortable. The accommodations were very good. The staff was nice.The location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
Hi we thank you and greatly appreciated for staying at our Lakeview Inn and share your reviews with other travelers. We always tries to provide clean and comfortable rooms, with affordable rates to all our guest. Thank you, Dean Kala
3 out of 5
by Tony

As a last resort

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Several things in room did not work. Crazy light system. had to have one thing turned on or another would not work. Bathroom was ok.
5 out of 5
by Trisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great value

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. Easy on and off the freeway with a large quiet room. Friendly check in. Sparse breakfast-cold cereal and coffee. Actual lake view from the front of the hotel. Good wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
Hi form Lakeview Inn we thank you and appreciated for your recent stay at our Lakeview Inn and share your reviews with Expedia. We always do our best level by making sure all our guest feels welcome and happy stay. Thank you, Dean Kala (GM)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled Awful, So I left

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Knock it down/do a complete overhaul
The exterior wasn't much and the 'lakeview' portion is mostly a misnomer, but I was only planning a one night stay while on the road, so my standards were clean, neat, and functional. The check in was quite manual, and I actually had to fill out a paper form despite having made an online reservation. The desk clerk was friendly and nice, and easily found my reservation but the owner/manager was annoying and tried to insinuate I didn't have a reservation. Once I reminded him that his clerk had found my reservation (and by the way, they had plenty of rooms available) he then asked my rate. My response was that a) the printed confirmation was in the car and I'd have to dig it out & b) he should know that. I felt as if I was calling his bluff to not overcharge me. I got to the room and opened the door--the smell almost knocked me over. I didn't expect luxury or newness; the rate was relatively low, after all. However, cleanliness and no significant odors is important. The windows didn't open, so I tried leaving the door open and turning on the AC. I know this is Tennessee and humidity can be a problem, but that is the responsibility of the business. I spent 10 minutes trying to see if I could manage to ignore the smell, but I was getting a headache and turning nauseous. When I went to the office, the wife was now up front with the clerk, and offered me another room. While it was marginally less smelly, I knew I couldn't handle it. No offer of a refund/discount. I left anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your visit to our property. I promise you that it is our policy to do everything within our means to ensure that our guests are happy and have a comfortable stay. We do appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the opportunity to make changes, improve, and commend staff as necessary. Once again, I do apologize that your stay did not meet your standards, or ours. We hope that if you ever travel this way again, you will give us a second chance.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We hope that you visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We hope that you visit again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY AT THIS INN!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff at this hotel was very rude, unprofessional and seem to not care aboit his visitors. The room #26 was dirty and smelled of feces other putrid smells, the toilet was dirty as if someone previously was sick at their stomach with diarrhea and exploded in the toilet! When i looked closely at the tpilet to inspect it for other stains, thier was somones pubic hairs on it! The microwave did not work and the fridge was dirty. This rude, unprofessional man tried to charge me extra for everything! I DON'T THINK SO SIR!!! I paid for two adults, however it was only MYSELF staying. When my sister decided to stay with me for security, he was watching my room, questioned me and try to charge me extra for her to stay, r u nuts? No you will not! I paid to stay for 2 days and he expected me to use to same cloth and towel and wanted to charge me for extras? NOPE! When I left for the next day and returned, I noticed that my room was not cleaned, nor was my linen changed, when I asked why wasn't the room cleaned and complained of the other issues, he had the nerve to tell me that they do not clean at their inn and that is not what they do, and claim that I was exaggerating??? I took pictures of this mess! I MADE AN ABOUT FACE AND WENT BACK TO THE FRONT AND DEMANDED A REFUND!!! HE WAS EXTREMELY RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL AND DIDN'T SEM TO CARE ABOUT VISITORS AND ACTED AS IF HE DID NOT KNOW WHAT HE WAS DOING...VERY BAD BUSINESS! NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY THERE AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by kj, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about your stay at Lake View Inn. Thank you for sending us the photos backing your complaint. The photos were also shown to the person responsible for cleaning that room. Again, we are sorry you had a bad experiences here at Lakeview Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Frills & Old School, but Good Value

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for the low price and location only. This is an older property and still operates like a hotel from the 80s (I had to fill out a guest card in triplicate). However, the free wifi was speedy and the location convenient for interstate travelers or people running an early morning local race like me. The free breakfast is cereal, coffee and little Debbie pastries. I didn't care for the pillows, but the bed wasn't bad. Plenty of near by places to eat and a liquor store in the parking lot. It is actually lake view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Dean Kala, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review after staying here at Lakeview Inn. We hope you will contact us for reservation when you will be in this area again, Thank You Management