Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: nears to clean up
Location: we were in Kingston
since it changed owner has gone down, no one in hotel ask to have or room changed due to not enough room, or to have a cot no cots brought us matress that was strain yellow spot, facecloths stain black when told them we wanted new one was told they we clean, free breakfast well by 8 no food left, would not go back
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, very friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Just a great value for money
Cons: Not a thing
The room was very clean and comfortable, the stay was nice and quiet and the breakfast excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very difficult to control the thermostat in the room. Bathroom was in need of some tlc. Looked like mold was in each corner of the tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never reserve there again

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Arrived to be told that the ground floor room I had reserved was not available and hotel was sold out. No choice but to take a second floor room. Entered room to find the TV was on and at full volume, room was over heated and not prepped. Bed not made and dirty towels all over the place. Room also smelled very bad. This was at 4PM. Returned to front desk and requested a full refund. Called Howard Johnson down the street and ineadisyely reserved a ground floor unit. Parking lot was almost impossible to walk in. Lot and pathways were covered with ice making it treacherous to walk. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trononto

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018
This hotel needs an up grade staff is friendly. The breakfast is very basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The sink and bathtub didn't drain well so they became really gross after use. The room was not cleaned or restocked when we were out during the day. The time for breakfast was indicated in 3 places that it ended at 10am (on the website, on the front desk next to the wifi password, and in the black information book in the room). However, when we went down at 9:20 we were told to leave because it was closed and were made to feel very uncomfortable, with one staff member even grabbing my husband's arm and saying we were wrong. If times for this service or not as indicated elsewhere, it should br clearly expressed to customers.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

very nice proprieters, room was very clean.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
pleasant room, very clean, carpet was in good condition, bathroom was recently renovated and staff was very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 31, 2018
Should be econo motel. Tired with odd staff. Strange lady looking after breakfast.
5 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff.
The staff at this location were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. They made the check-in and check out easy and efficient. My room was spacious, clean and bed comfortable. It was a quiet stay. Overall this was a very comfortable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Don’t want to go back again!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel is dated and bugs were on the bed. Staff was not kind. blakefast was terrible!