Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in Canberra

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely gardens, very pleased on arrival to find out our room had been upgraded.
Cons: Get rid of the shower over the bath and have a walk in shower.
Location: Plenty of sights to see, very close to eateries.
Beautiful gardens although some bushes did requiring pruning as they were growing across the pathway in one area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit 'tired' but great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The location and price, the bed was comfortable and the internal garden is attractive, nice to look out on after a long day touring.
Location: Great restaurants close by and in walking distance to most of the things we were there for - Galleries, Library, Floriade
We stayed at this hotel 20 years ago with teenage children and this time found it adequate to our needs. We could have cooked meals however I'm glad we didn't plan to as the cooking space is very cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia.

GREAT APARTMENTS, QUIET LOCATION.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The Medina Kingston was a pleasant surprise as the outside of the building looks a little dated, but the apartment was beautifully renovated, very clean, with a balcony. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. The apartments are very near to the Manuka Stadium. It is next door to a lovely 5 star restaurant and across the road from a local pub/bottle shop. About 2 blocks walk away is the main shops of Kingston which has a lovely village atmosphere. Highly recommend the apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel and staff very helpful and friendly. Stayed many times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Wotif
Second room had no heating and the internet was very slow even after paying for an upgrade. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: pillows
excellent location, take your own pillow though. Pub, bottle shop, club, coffee shops all within a 2 minute walk. Indoor and outdoor pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Indoor pool a winner!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Great local family friendly pub in walking distance. The food was spectacular and the service second to none.
My boys thoroughly enjoyed the indoor swimming pool, sauna and spa. Most of their spare time was spent there. The apartment was clean and the facilities great. There was an item of rubbish left in a drawer in the main bedroom, so perhaps their cleaning services should be improved. But, the room, overall, was immaculate. Would highly recommend, and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay. Nice comfortable rooms. Very clean. Walking distance to Pub. Great value for money. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Facilities. Close to town. nice room.
Cons: Beds and pillows a bit hard.
Location: good location - close drive to everything.
Lovely clean, modern room. Close to everything. Quiet. Kids loved the pool and spa.