Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clemson

Horrible

Posted Dec 19, 2017
When i first got my room key i came to open a dirty room that hadn't been cleaned so i asked for another, the girl at the desk gave me a room upstairs that was clean and there were bed begs in it. They got in my luggage and came home with me and now i have to fumigate my house. Awful stay barely any toiletries either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Montana, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

economical, great bed,

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, economical, good bed.
Location: located easy drive to Pigeon Forge.
Late arrival was handled quickly,The room was clean and the bed was excellent..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Surprisingly clean and a good place to stay for one night. Even had laundry facilities available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic close to where we wanted to be

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: Our remote did not work
Location: visit family. Not much else there at the location
clean, just basic amenities. staff seemed friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

craft trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was adequate for the price. just dont expect any bells and whistles.. like a hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, IN

Visiting Relatives

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and insect-free
Cons: Continental breakfast would be nice
Location: All I did was visit relatives I hadn't seen in the better part of a decade. There is plenty to do around there if you have the time though.
I would stay there again and recommend it to others. The only downfall is that it doesn't offer continental breakfasts, but you do have a refrigerator and microwave. The best part of this is that it has hardwood floors (well I'm sure they're fake), and shelves. If you've ever been around bedbugs, you'll know this is not an environment bedbugs like. Where a normal check-in begbug inspection would take me about 3 hours, this place only took me 10 minutes. Costs are fairly low and the room was spotless. There is a lot of highway noise, but any motel in the Kingston area has that problem. Staff patrols the parking lot frequently.
1 out of 5
by Chuck

Hated it

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Got bite up by bed bugs! And they itch like mad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice, quiet room. My husband enjoyed it. Only thing is they did not have shampoo, etc. Some areas of the room could have been cleaner (window). But overall I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Motel 6 doesn't offer a lot of amenities, but for a couple looking to travel on a budget, it's perfect.